and i swear that i don't have a gun
written: 6:22 p.m. on Wednesday, Jul. 17, 2002

I attended a talk today about an ex-SAP (Special Assistance Plan; schools that are supposed to preserve the Chinese tradition; among the best schools in Singapore; my school is one) school student's close encounter with ancient China and her culture. It was given by this woman who used to be in my school. Her talk was half an hour and the fucking Q&A session was one hour. It was supposed to be from 3-4, but it ended at 4.40. God, I was pissed off. The talk wasn't all that boring, but the Q&A session was pretty much redundant. There were other ex-students around (who are now like, 30 years old) and they were the ones asking stupid questions. Since they know each other, why the hell do they have to waste everyone's time by asking questions that can be asked after the whole session was over? And the stupid vice-principal was there. She is the most pretentious person I've ever come across. Her choice of words make me laugh to no end. Just this other day she was talking to the school, and my class and a bunch of other classes were talking away, and she commented, "I do not feel that you are listening to me." I started to laugh. Really hard.

I did an English Lit mock exam back in June, and I got it back today. 74%, A2. I missed one pathetic mark to an A1, which is the highest possible grade one can get. And this girl in my class, The Leader of the Nun Gang, got fucking 79%! What the hell is wrong with her?

But I think I did great, as I didn't even study for it. I didn't touch either "To Kill A Mockingbird" or "Julius Caesar". I bet The Leader of the Nun Gang studied til her eyes pop, which is so very typical of her. He, he. The prose passage was an extract from "Jane Eyre". I watched the movie with Liam Neeson (I think?) so I could understand the passage. I got 19/25 for it. I thought I would fail. I always think I would fail. And most of the time, I'm right.

I'm seeing Genie on Friday and I cannot wait. Spoke to him last night. He likes "Yellow" by Coldplay. I think he is so cute and so adorable and so sweet and so incredibly sexy. He is so tasty that I can almost eat him.

That was not a dirty statement. For christ's sake.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010