so kiss me, and smile for me...
written: 6:22 p.m. on Tuesday, Apr. 16, 2002

I'm a fool in love.

Well, almost. Today is the first time anyone had ever sang to me before, and...oh my god. This is not happening. It's too good to be true. You know why?

He likes me too.

Jesus. I cannot believe this. I read him the the poem, and after that he just went, "Oh god. You're making me crazy."

Oh god. I'm going crazy. He makes me so happy. I've not felt like this in god knows how long, and you know what else?

It's not just me.

I can't even put it into words. Is this real? Is it really happening? To me?

All I can say is...about freaking time, man!

All my day dreams are beginning to come true.

I still cannot believe it. I can't believe someone so incredible would like me. I can't believe I'm actually happy. Not that I wasn't before, but whatever I have felt in the past cannot compare to what I'm feeling now in any way, shape, or form. Everything seems more beautiful, more perfect, more meaningful.

There is this song, by Aimee Mann, I think. If memory serves, it's on the "Magnolia" soundtrack (the Tom Cruise flick that was 3 hours long and sucked?). It goes something like, "How wonderful life is, now that you're in the world."

I finally understand why people are so fixated with love songs.

I can't wait til tomorrow.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010