la la la
written: 3:31 p.m. on Monday, Feb. 11, 2002

Like the dumbest idiot ever, I went to school despite getting permission from my folks not to go. Today the school celebrated Chinese New Year. It was so boring. Had Mass for like a hour. Me and my friend Pearl kept going to the loo, and at one point of time we were literally dragging our feet. Mass is cool and all, if you believe in the religion, but I don't. I don't like being forced to sit through mass. It's annoying, but what can I do?

And the dumb performances thingies really sucked. The Chinese drama club did this stupid, like totally stupid, para para dance shit (para para is this really, really, REALLY stupid Japanese trendy dance thingy). I would've laughed if I weren't so horrified at the silliness of it all.

We were dismissed at 10.30 a.m., which is of course a good thing. Went Scotts to eat pasta at this restaurant called PastaMania. It was okay. Quite cheap. And um, we walked around Orchard Road in search of things to do, but...Yunnie got rather pissed off. I'm not sure why, but I'm guessing it's because, you know, we were just walking and not doing anything, and I think she wanted to watch that movie with Sammi Cheng in it. I wanted to watch "O", 'cause Joaquin's sister Rain's in it, but nobody wanted to watch that film, so too bad. I came home, flipped through the newspaper, and found out that "O" has a student's concession, and it's only 5 bucks! Crap! If only I'd known!

I also found out that there's gonna be this Australian film fest thing in early March. They're screening "Looking for Alibrandi". I really want to see that film. Someone, I forgot who, told me it was good. And silverchair has a song in its soundtrack, ha, ha. They're also screening this Geoffrey Rush film, some thriller called "Lantana". Never heard of it, but since Mr. Rush is in it, I wanna see it!

I doubt my mom would take me though.

So that male friend I mentioned signed my guestbook. I have no idea what he was saying. I'm going to e-mail him and clarify, like, my doubts.

Oh yes. I found George Bush's diary. Check it out.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010