we laugh and laugh, and the sun finally sets
written: 11.48 p.m. on Friday, Feb. 15, 2002

Diaryland is giving me a big headache. Took 3 refreshes to get to the 'add an entry' page, and the frigging links don't work from the buddy list page. Nevermind. I have a hundred over emails to go through. That would give me something to do while I wait for Diaryland to work.

Wrote an ode to my Biology teacher. Well, I was all ready to type it up, when I decided I'm really too lazy to. Perhaps another day. Or never.

Went Orchard for lunch after school. Me and my friends played a very lame joke on Pearl. The story goes like this: We were at the MRT station. Pearl wanted to go to this convenient mart thingy, because "she's never been there". The rest of us weren't the least bothered, so we proceeded to the platform where you wait for the train to wait for Pearl (I know, didn't really make sense, but I'm tired, okay?). Then someone -- I forgot who -- got an idea that we'd all hide from Pearl. So we took our positions behind four square pillars whose breadth isn't even a metre (I think?) and waited with bated breath for Pearl to appear.

The whole I was trying hard not to start grinning like a fool, because there were people around, but it didn't really work. I caught a few 'what the hell are you doing, you freako?' looks as I tried to contain the laughter that was just dying to let itself out. Finally, Pearl appeared, but the dumb snot did not see us. We were pretty up front, and it didn't occur to her to walk up to the front to see if we were there. She called LM on her handphone, and LM told her that we were already on the train, approaching Orchard. And she fell for it! The dumb snot fell for it! Could you believe that?

When the train arrived me and my 3 friends made a beeline for the crowd, to conceal ourselves from our beloved friend. Amazingly, she still did not see us. We sat at the first cabin (or whatever it's called), and I presume she and another classmate whom Pearl found were somewhere at the back. After about ten minutes of childish gigglings and "ha ha, this is so funny"s, someone (forgot who again) gave the idea of calling Pearl on her handphone and ask her to walk to the first cabin, where we were, to complete the lame and stupid joke. So LM called Pearl, and she was like, "Can you come up front?" Why? "We're at Orchard already, and we are at the front there."

First person I saw was The Insignificant Classmate that Yunnie dislikes, because TIC called Yunnie a "stupid bitch" once. TIC appeared, saw us, and said, "You guys are so lame..." I tried to shut her up, but the dumb fuck didn't. She ruined everything! It was because of her that we couldn't give Pearl the fright we wanted to! God! Talk about a lame joke wasted!

Anyway, needless to say, as soon as I saw Pearl's face, I burst out laughing. It was quite funny, really. I guess you just gotta be there.

Bought two CDs. incubus' (I realised they spell their name with a lowercase 'i') "Morning View", and a Radiohead live recording that I reckon wasn't authorised by them. Too bad though. I don't have the chance to see any of the bands I like live, so I might as well buy the bootlegs or whatever. I quite like the Radiohead one, nevermind that Thom Yorke has a slight tendency to go out of tune...to me, anyway.

"Whatever tomorrow brings I'll be there, with open arms and open eyes, yeah." - "Drive" by incubus.

"I wish I was special, so fucking special. But I'm a creep, I'm a weirdo. What the hell am I doing here? I don't belong here." - "Creep" by -- duh -- Radiohead.

Received another diarytag question. Yay. I was hoping to get tagged, due to the extreme boredom excreted from my life.

That's it for now.

Short description from: my royal head.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010