for blacwynter
written: 10:49 p.m. on Saturday, Feb. 09, 2002

Blacwynter, your latest entry stirred something in me. It's almost 11 p.m., and I'm tired, but I know I wouldn't be able to sleep if I don't at least attempt to do something for you. So I'll do it here, and now, and I don't have anything planned or anything...I'm just going to let the fingers fly. Okay?

Light
Beauty is in the eye of the beholder
and self-esteem deteriorates when that eye weakens.
And the mirror reflects distortion
of oneself
when one has given up.

But perspections
are up for you to decide
Revelations
would fill your heart when the time comes.
And love has passed you
but not for eternity...

When Spring breaks upon your heart
You'll shed tears made of helium
that transport you through this portal
that separates reality from dreams.
When you find yourself tripping
through weeds and over-grown branches
reach for that lone white daisy
amongst the dirtied plains...

And hopefully, you'll find your freedom.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010