unless you're tolerable tolerant of pointless lists, skip this
written: 1:40 a.m. on Thursday, Dec. 04, 2003

Taking a break from reviewing. Took this from Anna. Which means I won't be complaining about it.

10 Bands You've Seen Live:
1. Jay Chou. I know, he's not a band, but he has a live band and he sings live (damn well, too) and I just want to tell the world that I saw him live on the 11th of January this year, all right? Thank you.
2. Apart from him, I haven't seen any non-classical acts live.

9 Things You're Looking Forward To:
1. Huh. Good one. Let me think... Writing the story.
2. Doing a critical analysis of Radiohead's lyrics.
3. Clearing my Literature holiday homework. It's gonna be so much fun, until I start tearing my hair out because I can't please myself, ever, no matter how hard I try.
4. Watching "Brother Bear". Joaquin Phoenix is the lead!
5. Getting the SATs done and over with.
6. Playing basketball.
7. Graduating from JC with straight As.
8. Getting the fuck out of JC.
9. Jielun's next concert. Who knows when it'll be though. Oh, and Jielun's new movie, a Tsui Hark-directed action flick called "Inital D". Xu Ke did "Time and Tide" and I fucking loved that show. (Xu Ke and Tsui Hark are the same person.)

8 Things You Wear Daily:
1. Underwear.
2. My watch.
3. Glasses.
4. Shoes.
5. My old St. Nicks' PE shorts. Nothing else to wear.
6. School uniform. Almost daily, anyway.
7. Socks.
8. A chao mug.

7 Things That Annoy You:
1. Having tons of work to do and no mood to do any of it.
2. Those who can't understand the beauty of solitude and think something is wrong when I do what I usually do and hang out with myself. So I'm not like you. Doesn't mean that something is wrong.
3. Pop-up ads. Especially that damn 'Save Now' shit.
4. Too-tight parental control.
5. Romance-anything: movies, novels, songs, whatever. I hate those. Unconventional stuff like Ed Harris's "Pollock" are okay, Jielun's love songs are okay but not the rest of the shit out there. Gad.
6. Rain, but only when I'm about to step out of the house and head for the community centre to play lousy basketball.
7. Public display of affection. Like, nobody fucking cares, all right?

6 Things You Touch Every Day:
1. The computer keyboard, mouse, CPU power switch and monitor button.
2. Doorknobs.
3. My damn toothbrush.
4. A pen.
5. The telly's remote control.
6. Something Jielun-related.

5 Things You Do Every Day:
1. Update this crap.
2. Talk to myself.
3. Yell at people.
4. Watch TV.
5. Read.

4 People You'd Want to Spend More Time With:
1. This is hard. I really don't know.

3 Movies You Could Watch Over and Over:
1. Any good Taiwanese film that depicts teenage angst, something about struggling, something about rebellion, with a nice mixture of Mandarin and dialect dialogue, like The Best of Times and Blue Gate Crossing. I love films like that. Beautiful stuff.
2. Mulholland Drive. If only I could find an uncensored DVD version of it. I was practically obsessed with unravelling the hidden meaning when I first watched it.
3. Waterboys. It's so hilariously entertaining, and the lead actor is so cute.

2 Of Your Favorite Songs At This Moment:
1. I really dig the song that Jielun wrote for CoCo Lee, the first track off the collab album between him and Vincent Fang. He raps in it and it's great. I don't know how to pronounce the title of the song though. Shamefully.
2. I'd have to say "Orbit" by Jielun, or "Gui Ji" in Chinese. Hauntingly beautiful.

1 Person You Could Spend the Rest of Your Life With:
1. Well. Duh. Obviously, myself. I know I couldn't even be with someone like Jielun forever. I realised it on the bus home yesterday but I shan't elaborate as it's not important at all. I'm just too self-centered to be anything otherwise. Oh well.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010