am i really sinking this low?
written: 7:10 p.m. on Tuesday, Feb. 12, 2002

Just got home after 5 hours of visiting relatives and such. I'm so tired and giddy. Did I mention I get car sick easily? Well, I do.

I can't remember anymore what was so exciting about fucking Chinese New Year. Certainly not the money, because I found myself being absolutely lethargic throughout the whole process of receiving money. Not the food, because...I don't like food. I did eat a lot of chocolate though. And, yeah. I don't know.

On the flip side, I finally have money to get myself a couple of long-deserved CDs. I borrowed 3 from my cousin today, Radiohead's "OK Computer", which I have been dying to get for months, Coldplay's "Parachutes", which I have also been dying to get for months and this compilation CD that includes bands like Deftones and the Smashing Pumpkins. Always a good thing.

Other than that. I'm very tired. Not at all looking forward to Thursday, when school starts again. Um, then again, what am I saying? I'm not looking forward to the rest of the year.

My brother is an immature prick. I made a typo of "the", and he was snorting. At something so stupid. God, the humanity. Why can't people just, like, grow up?!?!?!

Oh yeah. This distant cousin of mine? Went to her house. We used to play when we were kids. Today I saw her, and not even a look of acknowledgement. I know things change, people change, all that shit, but getting the cold shoulder from someone I used to be friendly with was way too nostalgic. Like the whole deal with the ex-best friend. Can't even look at her in school. I actually wrote her a reconcilation letter last year and asked her to write back, but that bitch didn't, so all I can say is, "Oh well, I've tried."

Happy Chinese New Year to any Chinese reading out there, or whoever celebrates. I hope you had more fun than I did.

Short description from "The Bends" by Radiohead.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010