i love mitsui hisashi
written: 10:44 a.m. on Wednesday, Dec. 04, 2002

To depart from the stupid entry yesterday, I shall ramble about shit that nobody other than me cares about. Two days ago was Mitsui's Slam Dunk episode and I love it! I absolutely love it! First of all my name appeared in the Japanese title. Second of all it was all about Mitsui. There was a flashback to his glorious past, his MVP past when he shot the winning goal for his team in the last, oh, 9 seconds? And I got to see the fight in the gym again, and it's oh so good, because for some reason I've been wanting to see it even though he had that long hair and he was so cruel and mean.

Third of all, I loved the part when he reflected on the past and regained his tremendous skills. I mean, he did this flashback thing and he remembered who he is, and we all know that he's Mitsui Hisashi the Super Star. He got that persona back and he burned under pressure, and he made a series of successful three-pointers and he helped Shohoku catch up with fucking Shoyo. And he scored over that stupid number six's head!

Throughout all this, he looked divine as hell and I admit to being a Hisashi groupie, I squealed when he made his shots and cried out when that stupid Fujima tried to steal his ball but Missy ran after it and managed to save it by passing to Rukawa, but he fell on the VIP tables (or whatever) and had to be subsituted. But that was in yesterday's episode. Anyway, I love his red knee-guard and the way he shoots, and I love his attitude. He is so cocky and yet he does teamwork really well. I don't know, there's just something about him that seriously make me go crazy! And he's a totally reformed person and he respects his coach, and he's loyal to his friends! Loyalty and respect in a guy is so attractive.

I haven't forgotten that he isn't real. I don't really care about that, truth be told. Hisashi is just another Joaquin Phoenix, just another Iker Casillas. I go crazy over these celeb people and Hisashi is the same, they are all faraway and unattainable, but I like it this way because there is no interaction, hence the initial mystery, the perpetual mystery, is intact.

Sometimes I do think that everything I touch turns to stone, but that's another story which I don't want to get into.

There is a class lunch at Orchard at 1 p.m. and I gotta go get ready. Namely, I have to shit and put in my contacts and everything. But most importantly, I really gotta take a dump.

I think Micchy is such an adorable nickname for Mitsui. Haha.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010