you never stopped needing
written: 8:56 p.m. on Thursday, Feb. 07, 2002

I've never stopped wondering how it is that I keep running in circles, and getting so tired, but never collapse. I start from the starting line, and instead of finishing at the finishing line, like normal people, I'm back where I started, and this vicious cycle repeats itself all over again.

So. You know. You just wonder. Why you bother.

But I'm okay. Nothing can ever break me, but myself. *shrugs* I'm my own worst enemy.

Strangely enough I didn't get pissed off in school today. Actually went mad after Maths (which ended at 1.30 p.m.) with YS...she was being all crazy, and I was laughing along with her, as if all the doubts, the hurt, the anger, the friction that I've felt in our friendship recently never happened.

You wonder about facades too...how it is they came about, how long they're going to last, and how long it is before someone sees it slip and see you for who you really are.

I love this facade, though it's too much energy to maintain through the day. - yours truly (well, something like that anyway).

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010