saturday 8: fear
written: 11:35 a.m. on Saturday, Apr. 20, 2002

Fear

  1. How would you describe fear?

    An irrational feeling towards something that is out of one's control.

  2. Do you tend to fear more imaginary and abstract things, such as

    things under the bed, or do you get more scared thinking of realistic things, such as diseases and people breaking in to your house?

    Um. Imaginary things. I'm more afraid of things I can't see than things I can see. But if you ask me why I'm scared of knives, I can't begin to tell you. I don't know why either.

  3. What are some things you use to combat fear?

    I don't, really. I just let it slide.

  4. Do you enjoy things we do to cause ourselves fear, such as haunted houses, scary movies, and bungee jumping?

    I like scary movies. But they scare me. After watching a really scary film I'd be really paranoid. It's all in the head, you know. All in my head.

  5. Have you ever helped another person work to overcome some fear? If so, how?

    I don't know. Can't really remember. Probably not.

  6. What is a fear that you feel you have overcome (or nearly

    overcome)?

    Of insects. Before I changed my diet to a more animal-friendly one, I was very afraid of insects and snakes and the like. For some reason, now I'm better with them. I don't know why.

  7. Do you tend to fear more tangible things, such as objects and things you can see, or are you more likely to fear something implied, such as things that may be lurking in the dark or situations that may happen?

    Things that are implied, of course.

  8. What is one of your greatest fears?

    Knives. Being ordinary. My imagination, especially after a horror film.

Submitted to Saturday 8.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010