saturday 8: guilty pleasures
written: 12:04 p.m. on Saturday, Apr. 27, 2002

Guilty Pleasures

  1. What are your bad habits? Name them all from the top to the least!

    I pick at the skin around my fingers, I space out, I'm lazy, I wait until the last minute to study for tests and the like, and I'm easily distracted.

  2. What is the worst one? The one you're most addicted to.

    The one where I pick at the skin around my fingers.

  3. If you know that it is bad (since you can call it "bad"), why you still keep or do it?

    It's an unconscious thing. I don't realise I'm doing it until I'm doing it, you know?

  4. Has anyone advised or reminded you to get rid of that bad habit or addiction? If so, how did you react?

    I suppose my mom mentioned something about it. I don't really remember. I just said, "Yeah, okay" and went to my room. (That's what I always do.)

  5. Will you sacrifice your most pleasurable bad habit and addiction if you have to for your loved one/s?

    Um, yeah. Sure.

  6. Do you keep that bad habit secretly or you don't mind to let everyone knows about it?

    When the skin is like hanging off the thumb or whatever, I don't like people knowing about it because it's just really gross.

  7. Are you doing that bad thing as you answered these questions?

    Yes. There is a piece of skin on my third finger that is about to come off...

  8. How and when did you start it? How and when you think you will quit from it?

    I don't know to both questions. Probably would never stop doing it. It doesn't really matter.

Submitted to Saturday 8.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010