saturday 8: movies
written: 5:55 p.m. on Saturday, Aug. 10, 2002

Saturday-8: "At the Movies"

  1. My life is a stage...and my family is full of drama. Name the movie that best describes your life and your family.


    There is none, because I'm too lazy to think. Besides, my family is so *not* full of drama.

  2. My life scares me sometimes too! Name the movie that best describes the horror that you face day in and day out. [this can be AHH scary or SCARY MOVIE funny scary...have fun]


    Rebel Without A Cause.

  3. What movie have you seen over and over and over and over? Why?


    I've seen Gladiator 7 times or more because Joaquin Phoenix is in it and I absolutely love him. Seen LOTR 3 times in the theatre because it's fantastic, and just got the DVD yesterday so I'll be watching it soon. Saw Quills about 5 times because I can't get enough of it, and Joaquin was in it too. Planning to see Signs a few more times, but who knows that would work out. Because Signs is fantastic and Joaquin is fantastic and hilarious.

  4. What movie reminds you of your childhood. How so?


    I really don't think there is one.

  5. What movie do you recollect as being amongst your first to see?


    "Hook", the Peter Pan movie with Robin Williams. I watched it a couple of years back on cable and got the strangest sense of deja vu. And then my folks told me they brought me to see it when I was a kid.

  6. What movie scared the holy smoosh out of you? Does it still scare you?


    The Sixth Sense. Yes, when I think about it. The Others scared me too, as did The Devil's Backbone. Hell, even Signs scared me, but the unknowns in it were aliens, which isn't half as scary as ghosts, so...

  7. What are your 3 favorite movies?


    Rebel Without A Cause, Quills and Dead Poets Society, in that order.

  8. What movie could you see yourself as the star/main character? Why?


    Hmm. It's not that I can see myself as her, but I'd like to play her. Judy in Rebel Without A Cause, played by Natalie Wood. Because it's Rebel Without A Cause, and because she kissed James Dean.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010