diarytag respond: scars
written: 12:26 p.m. on Saturday, Feb. 09, 2002

Pretty cool site.

From ghostfox: Do you have any scars? Where are they, and how did you get them? Do you wish you didn't have them, or do you feel differently?

Yep, have a scar on my left elbow. Fell down in 1999 outside my school, while walking to the bus stop. I was walking merrily, and talking to my friends, when all of a sudden I felt my foot sink momentarily, and the next thing I knew, I was on the floor. Turned out I tripped over a drainhole...

I also have one on my right knee, which I got when I was very young, about 5 or so. I quite like this scar, because I can vaguely remember my father applying some blue iodine solution-type thing to it. It's kind of representative of the happy times, before puberty and the emotional baggage that comes with growing up. I don't wish I didn't have any of my scars, because quite frankly, they don't bother me and I don't care that much that I have them. I do have this weird red spot that resembles a cut on my right wrist though. It has been there for many years now, but I don't know what it is or how it got there. But then, on the flip side, it's this mark that only I have, and if you really know me, you'd know that I thrive on individuality. Being ordinary is one of my biggest fears.

So, I guess yes, I quite like my scars, nevermind that I didn't like how I got them, if you know what I mean.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010