do you know what a 'slam dunk' is?
written: 2:03 a.m. on Sunday, Dec. 08, 2002

This entry will not contain any reference to boyfriends, relationships, friendships, love, angst and sex.

Instead, it will contain many many references to my greatest love right now, Slam Dunk. Yes, you heard me. Slam Dunk. Why? Because I don't want to think about anything else. (Although I did forget about Bay Beats and I'm kicking myself.)

Yelen's list of hot SD characters, in order of merit:

1.Mitsui Hisashi. Well, duh.
2. Shinichi Maki (sp), Kainan's captain and totally fits the 'tall, dark and handsome' thing.
3. Sakuragi Hanamichi. I don't understand why the artist/author makes his other characters call Hana ugly and so forth.
4. Rukawa Kaede, but we know it's required. He was my favourite before Mitsui cut his hair and became totally drop-dead.
5. Akira Sendoh. He's the good thing about Ryonan.
6. Miyagi Ryota. His ear stud glints. A lot. And he looks cute when he sleeps. And he looks adorable when he blushes and goes, "Aya-chan!"
7. Akagi/Captain/Gorilla/Gori. I'm just joking.
8. Yohei Mito. He's a good pal to Hana too, and even though he gave the long-haired Mitsui a good beating up, he rocks anyhow because he is so nice. And gorgeous, yes, gorgeous.

Yelen's list of SD characters who suck, not in order of merit except for number one:

1. Shoyo's number six, Hasegawa someshitorother, that cocky moron who thought he could pin Mitsui's points to below five but my dear Missy ended scoring 20.
2. Shoyo's Hanagata because he is an idiot and he sucks.
3. Shoyo's Fujima, because, like, full of yourself much? I mean, player, captain, manager and coach?! Get outta here! He looks totally weird too, with that old Nick Carter bowl haircut, AND he caused Mitsui to leave the game because stupid Fujima tried to steal his ball. He should've known that it isn't possible.
4. The Shoyo basketball team. I laughed like Sakuragi when they lost to Shohoku and started crying.
5. The Oda guy. I don't know, I just don't like him.
6. The Yoko girl who dumped Hana for the Oda guy. She is way more annoying than Haruko, she has a higher pitched voice that grates my ear drums everytime she goes, "Oda-kun!" She is just annoying.
7. The Shoyo cheering people. Could they have been anymore annoying?
8. That stupid gangster Ryu. Tried to beat up my lovely Mitsui and tried to make Mitsui punch him. Too bad for him, Mitchy is a good boy and he kept his promise to the coach that he wouldn't fight and he didn't.
9. That stupid Murasame idiot from Miuradai or whatever who called Shohoku "Akagi's one-man team". That moron. Didn't he see that Mitsui the gorgeous ex-MVP and the rest were on the fucking bench?!
10. Everyone from Miuradai, coach included, as they really pissed me off. Especially that Naito dude. Baskbetball is not rugby, you idiot! And you thought you could guard my Hisashi! Hahahahah!

Yelen's list of awesome SD character nicknames:

1. Mitchy/Micchy/Missy (Mitsui), given by Sakuragi, that idiot. Also Hissy, but poor Mitsui chose Mitchy over Hissy.
2. Glass-man/glasses boy/Specs/Japanese version, depending on mood of AXN subtitles for first two, to Kogure by, again, Sakuragi.
3. Gori/Gorilla, to Akagi, by, yet again, Sakuragi.
4. Ryochin (although I don't understand it, it sounds funny) to Ryota, by, gasp, Sakuragi.
5. Kitsune/fox to Rukawa by, oh my god, Sakuragi.
6. Do a'hou (stupid) to Sakuragi by Rukawa.
7. Tensai/genius to Sakuragi by Sakuragi himself. I think he has a song that goes something like, "Ore wa tensai!" (I am a genius.) Damn, can't believe I forgot it. But he did sing in the latest episode shown on AXN. Man, talk about off-keyed singing.
8. Sissy Missy Hissy. To Mitsui. Given by my stupid brother.

***

Man, I'm beat. Was going to sleep but this 8MM Max California (Joaquin's wonderful character that made me fall in love with the man) monologue thing was playing around in my mind so I got up to type it, only to be stuck halfway through. Sigh. I am so dreading this week but next topic please.

I'm going to bed.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010