do you shiver?
written: 7:42 p.m. on Thursday, Mar. 21, 2002

I reached home at 7 and waited for my mom at the MRT station for a good 15 minutes. I had 3 bulky textbooks with me and one graph paper pad, and I stood on the MRT for 40 minutes, and I still had to top-up my farecard (which I use to travel around the island), and to do that I had to put my books down because my wallet is in the bag's bigger compartment, which is not accesible if I turn the thing around like I usually do, so naturally, I was quite annoyed. And I don't have bubble tea today. Boo.

Biology test tomorrow. I brought my book home! First time in years. Chinese test today. It went okay, and I did it all on my own. The Best Friend was pissed that I didn't let her peek at my paper, but hey. This is one of the reasons I rock, you know?

For the inquiring (is that the right word?) minds, Gem looks like he's about...18? But it's a bit odd, because in Singapore, 18-year-old males have to go for national service, and they're usually almost-bald. Gem has hair. I don't know, I have never been an awfully good judge of 1) a person's emotions, 2) a person's age and 3) character.

Tomorrow is Friday. My mom seriously thinks I'm not serious about being infatuated with the guy. She is so DENSE! I'll just keep my mouth shut.

It rained today. Actually, it rained yesterday too and I walked in it. Yay. And like, Tuesday as well. Awesome.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010