poem: the edge
written: 6:53 p.m. on Monday, Apr. 15, 2002

I wrote this a few minutes ago.

-----------------------------------------

I live in my perfect idyll
and store treasures in little jewellery boxes.
And nothing could deter me
from my artistic movement

until you came along.

I float above cloud nine
with you as my witness
and I'm sure this smile on my face
could blind even the sun.

and light rays break through once more
and tear my shutters to bits of plastic.
They let you in,
make you comfortable,

and hope you stay.

------------------------------------

Hopefully, it made sense. It makes a lot of sense to me.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010