she left a warning
written: 5:27 p.m. on Wednesday, Apr. 03, 2002

I'm eating a piece of brownie that my mom made, and listening to Alanis Morissette's "Surrendering" in my head.

Today was uneventful. My entire body aches. I can't stand up straight, because that would intensify the pain I'm feeling in my...what the fuck do you call that part? Tummy? Oh yeah. It's called stomach. This is what happens when your mother tongue is not English, though you take it as a first language in school.

To add to the extreme pain I'm feeling everywhere, I'm having my period. Which means I'm also suffering from menstrual cramps. Not fun, I tell you. Not fun at all.

This is going nowhere. I have to study for the bloody Chinese test tomorrow. I hate having to study. Okay, there was something of great importance that I had to mention, but I forget what it was, so let's forget about it.

How I felt today: Bored. Laughed a lot. Shouldn't have, 'cause it makes my stomach hurt. The Athlete is now calling me "Blood Girl" because I made a comment yesterday about me bleeding between the legs. I heard that expression for "I'm having my period" somewhere and I thought it was neat. I mean, really. It says so much more than "I'm having my period", especially to young kids who don't know what menstruation is.

I guess this entry should've came with a warning...oops.

Has anyone noticed that I haven't mentioned Gem in a long, long, long time? How weird is that? I mention him ALL THE TIME in my private diary. I write things like, "FUCKING HELL, I can't get over how gorgeous he is!" I figured it's pretty boring, so I made a point not to put it in here. And besides, it's more or less proof, public proof, that I'm a total retard.

I STILL don't know what to do. I'm going on Saturday though, after Sports Day. I'd rejoice, but my mom would be there. Cry me a river, why don't ya.

Time to click that button.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010