poem: whole
written: 5:25 p.m. on Thursday, Sept. 12, 2002

Sunset, and the earth weeps for the dead
Sunrise, and I die before I wake.
Intimacy, and I'm too young to understand
Climax, and he's coming again.

Exhilaration, and I still don't get it.
Love, and he shows it on his lips
Biology, defies all I stand for
Climax, and he's high again.

Softness, and I've fallen too deep
Coldness, and I'm not his to keep
Intimacy, has all came too soon
Silence, and I'm whole again.

June 26, 2002

***

Came across it while flipping through my notebook and felt like posting it.

This is one poem I will not show Gen...

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010