questionnaire. my favourite.
written: 6:38 p.m. on Tuesday, Apr. 16, 2002

Got this from Cheerbaby12.

15 Years Ago, I...

1) was just born.

2) was in diapers.

3) sucked my thumb.

4) cried a lot.

5) cried a lot, and disrupted my parents from sleeping.

10 Years Ago, I...

1) was 6.

2) suffered from asthma.

3) lived in Taiwan.

4) had a best friend in kindergarten.

5) was already playing the piano.

5 Years Ago, I...

1) was 11, in primary five.

2) started to like boys.

3) had my first crush.

4) was doing pretty well in school.

5) was happy.

2 Years Ago, I...

1) was 14.

2) was depressed. Or so I believed.

3) tested my body by starving myself on a few occasions.

4) was incredibly angst-y.

5) started to fuck up my academic life.

1 Year Ago, I...

1) was 15.

2) tried to change things, but failed.

3) discovered my niche.

4) found out the hard truth about life: you are your own best friend.

5) saw "Rebel Without A Cause", and it became the most important movie that I have ever seen.

Yesterday, I...

1) talked to Gen on the phone.

2) went to school and thought about Gen.

3) SMSed Gen in the morning and at night.

4) failed my E Maths test, and told Gen about it.

5) talked to Gen on the phone, did I mention that?

Today, I...

1) talked to Gen for an hour and 15 minutes on the phone.

2) thought about Gen.

3) felt very, very happy after getting off the phone with Gen.

4) have to study for my maths test and try not to think about Gen.

5) am thinking about Gen. Every second of the day. Every waking hour. Even in my sleep.

Tomorrow, I...

1) will see Gen.

2) have a test.

3) will see Gen.

4) will see Gen.

5) will see Gen, and it would be my first real date. Sort of.

Five Items I Have Brand Loyalty To:

1) Lip balm. (Lip Ice.)

2) I don't know.

3)

4)

5)

Five Snacks I Enjoy:

1) ice-cream.

2) french fries.

3) potato salad.

4) potato chips.

5) health bars.

Five Songs I Know all the Words to, Even Without the Music:

1) "Leaving On A Jetplane". My favourite song right now. :) :) :) :)

2) anything by silverchair.

3) anything from Backstreet Boys' "Backstreet's Back" and their first European LP. I was a big fan and have terrific memory. Sometimes, anyway.

4) Lemon Tree by Fool's Garden.

5) Eh.

Five Games I Like:

1) Monopoly.

2) Bridge.

3) Hearts.

4) Solitaire.

5) Uno.

Five Books that Moved Me:

1) "Foxfire: Confessions of a Girl Gang" by Joyce Carol Oates.

2) "The Basketball Diaries" by Jim Carroll.

3) "Forced Entries" by Jim Carroll.

4) "Tiger Eyes" by Judy Blume.

5) I'm sure there are more.

Five Things I Would Buy With $1000:

1) a handphone.

2) an MD player.

3) a lot of CDs.

4) something for Gen.

5) clothes.

My Top Five Guilty Pleasures:

1) Love songs. But not the overly sappy ones.

2) Slapstick comedy.

3) Ice cream.

4) Buffy the Vampire Slayer.

5) Gen.

Top Five Musicians Lately (aka the last 5 CDs in the CD player):

1) Jay Chou

2) Alanis Morissette

3) Radiohead

4) silverchair

5) The Goo Goo Dolls

Top Five Locations I'd Like to Run Away To:

1) Gen's apartment

2) New York

3) Liverpool, to see Claire

4) Fraser's Hill

5) I don't know.

Five Bad Habits I Have:

1) being indecisive.

2) I do things on impulse, including this, but it paid off, did it not?

3) I'm too lazy.

4) I study for tests the night before, and I always end up failing.

5) being violent when extremely angry.

Five Things I Would Never Wear:

1) fur

2) leather

3) tube tops

4) frilly blouses (did that make sense?)

5) bell-bottom jeans

Five T.V. Shows I Like:

1) Buffy

2) ER

3) Dark Angel

4) Boston Public

5) The Practice

Five Places I've Lived:

1) Taiwan

2) Singapore

3) ---

4) ---

5) ---

My Five Biggest Worries At the Moment:

1) school

2) school

3) school

4) school

5) school

My Five Biggest Joys at the Moment:

1) Gen

2) Gen

3) Gen

4) Gen

5) Gen

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010