a walk to remember, indeed
written: 1:32 p.m. on Saturday, Oct. 05, 2002

Yesterday we practiced the graduation songs penned by a couple of my schoolmates. I hate to say this, but they suck. The songs, that is. The English one is very cleverly titled "A Walk to Remember". I got the lyrics, I looked at it, and almost puked. I instantly went, "What the fuck shit lyrics is this?" The melody is quite good but the lyrics are so cringe-worthy and disgusting. There is another Chinese one and god, it sounds like a frigging funeral song. It is so slow that I had the impression that somebody was going to die or something and we're all going to mourn for that person during graduation. I hate it when Chinese lyrics contain English phrases because it's stupid and not very cool at all, and the Chinese song has this one part that goes, "Teachers we love you!"

DISGUSTING! I don't want to think about it anymore.

John Walker Lindh. What happened to him? Is his trial over yet? Time magazine did an article on him and perhaps I haven't checked out more resources, but I feel sorry for the kid and I don't know, somehow I care about what happens to him. He's only 21 years old and he's facing 20 years in prison. How did he ever get mixed up with the Taleban anyway. So freaking stupid.

Going now. Guestbooks signing will take place another time.

A little later...

I found the story. I just want to cry.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010