um yeah
written: 10:53 a.m. on Tuesday, Dec. 24, 2002

I went shopping yesterday. Bought a pair of tight-fitting jeans that I could squeeze my gargantuan legs into. It was a first and I was like, "Wow!", you know, really excited that I could fit into a pair of jeans like that, so I forced my mother to buy it for me. It was cheap anyway, S$24.90. So yeah.

My application to National Junior College, which is top 5, got rejected. Oh well. It's their loss, not mine.

Truth be told, I do have a little bit of that wounded pride thing going, what with being posted to Jurong and everything. I mean, I just went from top ten to bottom five. I have been in top ten for all of my schooling life. I mean, yes, mostly I don't really care but there still is a little bit of, um, wounded pride. It's stupid but yeah, it's there.

Mom bought me Slam Dunk 6 and 7 in English a couple of days back. Mitchy appeared in vol. 6 but as the scary gangster with long hair and missing front teeth. And yesterday's episode saw Shohoku losing to Kainan. Poor Mitchy missed the three-pointer that could've helped Shohoku win. Sakuragi got the rebound, as usual, but he accidentally passed it to the Kainan idiot who looks like Gori. He was crying and everything after it ended.

Sooooooo sad! I wanted to cry too. I mean poor Kaede worked so hard to tie the match before the first half ended and he almost collasped towards the end of the whole game, and Gori played with a sprained ankle, and for some reason my darling Hisashi missed like almost all of his shots, and um, yeah. It was almost like when Spain got kicked out of the World Cup at the quarter-finals. I really wanted them to progress.

Somehow, the Slam Dunk characters are kind of real to me. I don't really see them as anime characters and so on. I know they are but they're so real, like people that actually exist somewhere in the world.

It doesn't make sense but that's just the way it is.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010