cannibalism
written: 4:04 p.m. on Thursday, Dec. 04, 2003

Tomorrow's my mom's birthday and I don't have anything for her.

I wanted to head over to the mall near my house to get her something I had in mind, but when I told her that I wanted to buy something, she told me to stay home to study for the SATs and don't waste money.

Of course, I didn't tell her what I wanted to buy, but the 'waste money' comment hurt anyway.

Fuck it. I think I'm just gonna write a lousy poem at 12 midnight if inspiration strikes.

Whatever.

**

Read an article in the newspaper about a German guy who ate a willing victim alive. They're trying to put him on trial for murder, if I didn't read anything incorrectly.

I don't know shit about the law, but to me, to call it 'murder' is like calling consensual (?) sex between adults 'rape'. The so-called victim was willing. They're calling the cannibal 'dangerous' but it's not like he's out on the streets killing innocent and unknowing people, bringing them to his house and slicing them up, cooking their body parts.

Of course, I don't condone cannibalism or whatever kind of strange, barbaric acts, but I find it quite ridiculous that this man is considered 'dangerous' for posting Internet ads looking for willing 'victims' and only killing a man who consented to it.

Then again, it could be a lie told by the cannibal in question to save his arse. Who knows.

Based solely on the reports that I read today though, that was what I thought.

Think I'm gonna go study my SAT shit now.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010