more rantings.
written: 6:41 p.m. on Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

People in my school simply make me laugh my ass off.

It's already got to a point where I feel justified for being such a stuck-up, bitchy snob but you really cannot blame me.

People are dense without realising that they're dense.

They're dense and yet they're under the illusion that they're 'good'.

Ha, ha, hardy hardy ha. Excuse me while I crack up in total laughter.

How can one's command of English conceivably be good if one does not know the proper usage of the comma? I think I'm gonna haemorrhage and die if I read another blog entry that goes like, "Oh, I have good English, I had dinner just now."

If you don't know what I'm bitching about here, I have absolutely nothing to say.

And it's not just the comma. It's the obviously lifeless style of writing that some of them have. And I really don't understand what gives them the right to place themselves on a pedestal that seemingly gives them the prerogative to look down upon others in the school, when it's blatantly obvious that the only difference between them and the other students is that the self-elevated ones are in the Arts stream while the others are in the Science stream.

As far as I'm concerned, in JJC, it makes no fucking difference. And the fact that I topped the goddamn useless cohort for GP, getting the only pathetic A1, is my prerogative to pass such scathing judgement upon my "contemporaries" (yeah right). Take it from me: Everyone in there is stupid, including the Arts stream students who think their English is better than the Science stream students when in fact, the difference is so sadly marginal that it is completely negligible.

Also, in defence of Tubby, I would just like to say one thing: Read your own worthless essays and tell me again that he is not justified in bitching about the same things over and over in his classes; tell me again that he has no right to insult the students; and tell me again that he is being unreasonable. Because, frankly, I don't think he is. Whenever he does his tirade I just want to clobber everyone around me. And why shouldn't a teacher insult his students when they're obviously stupid and retarded? I mean, honestly, how many times has he relentlessly driven home the point about the topic sentences and the need to use the keywords in the question? And it's not like these are rules unique to Lit Paper 4; you're supposedly taught the same damn thing in GP as well.

So what, we don't listen in Lit lessons as well as GP lessons? We only listen when people sing our praises, is that it? But why should people sing our praises when there is absolutely shit-all about us to praise? He's been off about it ever since June. And GP teachers have been off about it ever since January 2003. The fault definitely lies in the students, not the teacher.

And today's History lesson almost became an English lesson. I could just die.

Reality check: Most of the Lit cohort is incapable of writing essays comparable to top 5 JCs standard. I don't even know if I'm capable of doing so and hello, I'm the top GP student; not because I'm that good, but because everyone else sucks. So thanks for giving me a false sense of security. Luckily for myself, I'm the eternal pessimist and hence I'm always expecting and thinking the worst. Self-deprecation is my favourite sport and for once, it's working to my advantage. I think if I believed in the A1, I'd get a B3 for the A Levels.

The point is, stop being stupid and wake up and smell the shit. There is no competition in JJC. If you think there is, you're not going to do very well for the A Levels at all.

Anyway, I'd also like to say that I'm pretty pleased with myself for not tearing my hair out while doing the bloody MCQs for Econs today and I managed to finish like three sections in less than two hours.

Of course, it helped greatly that I chose to do questions on balance of payments and foreign exchange, things I like way better than crap like national income accouting and microeconomics stuff, but it's better than nothing.

I want that stupid A in Econs so badly. In fact, I want my 4As so badly that I'm willing to give up all my entertainment outlets and other wordly distractions just to gear towards it. And I'm glad I had that talk with him today. He always makes me feel better about my situation.

So yeah. Whenever my parents start yelling at me to go for dinner I become incoherent so there's no point in continuing with this anymore. So.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010