A superficial post.
written: 9:51 p.m. on Wednesday, Feb. 25, 2009

Because Simone Bolelli looks like this:

I want him to win against Richard Gasquet. I still can't warm up to Gasquet and I can't understand why he looks like he's 170cm when he's actually Roger's height (maybe it's the droopy shoulders) and I also can't understand why Lacoste couldn't have manufactured shorts that don't soak up sweat as much as the one he's wearing in this tournament (his ass is soaked after about two games).

More importantly, Bolelli and Gasquet are both one-handed backhanders, but Bolelli's is much, much more pleasing on the eyes. Bolelli's backhand, in fact, is closer to Roger's than Gasquet's, the so-called "BabyFed"'s. I mean, really. I don't get the hype surrounding this guy.

Above all else, Bolelli is Hot. I think the hot guy should be the winner if I'm being honest. I've always liked dark-haired men, which is why I hate it when stupid Asian guys dye their hair some weird non-natural colour. Even light brown pisses me off.

OMG they're in a tie-break now. I'm gonna watch. I HOPE THE HOT GUY WINS.

**

ETA:

Yay Bolelli won the tie-break! I hope he breaks Gasquet's serve soon in the second set! GO HOT GUY.

**

ETA:

Great. Bolelli got broken. WHY is it that the guys I want to win almost never win? Earlier on I was rooting for Julien Benneteau against Marin Cilic simply because he was the underdog but of course, he had to go and lose. What the hell. Bolelli better break back soon!

On a MUCH brighter note, oh my god, new pictures of Roger. He looks SO dashing and impeccable in that shirt and cardigan ensemble. So polished and sharp.

Sigh! I'm totally in heaven just looking at those pictures!

Damn the logo!

I don't really understand why Andy Murray is so averse to smiling, but he is. Someone should teach him how to smile. He looks so petulant when he doesn't. But then, he has bad teeth. Maybe that's why he doesn't smile.

**

ETA:

SIMONE BOLELLI LOST.

AND HE, AS WELL AS I, KNEW EXACTLY WHEN HE LOST THE MATCH. THAT BOTCHED I CAN'T EVEN REMEMBER WHAT SHOT ON HIS OWN SERVE, 5-4 IN THE TIE-BREAK.

OH MY GOD.

I NEED TO STOP JINXING THE PLAYERS I WANT TO WIN BY SUPPORTING THEM AND START SUPPORTING THE ONES I WANT TO LOSE.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010