Um, can't think of a title.
written: 11:21 p.m. on Monday, Jun. 29, 2009

This sounds really terrible, but if truth be told, I wasn't going to go to the mini-St. Nicks class gathering at Baker's Inn (I cannot bring myself to spell properly a misspelled word) today because Roger played Soderling tonight, but I went in the end because I hadn't seen them in a really, really long time...

And I'm so happy I did! It was so fun. Yun and I in particular were talking quite a bit, mostly nonsense, but also serious, sensible things. I hated SNGS to be sure, but I love my friends very much. Pearlyn's haircut is fantastic despite my initial reaction. And it was good seeing the Clare Gang so to speak; I can't remember the last time I saw them.

I'm sad Yun supports Murray though. How can anyone like that little runt?! I'd take Nadal anytime, thanks.

But of course, ROGER FEDERER IS THE BEST.

He won Soderling. Duh. Two tie-breaks in the last two sets though. My mom said there was a lot of serving. I'm lazy to watch. I'm glad Roger came through in straight sets...though was that ever really in doubt?

I love Roger! I'm such a retarded fangirl.

***

In other news, probably shocking news, and I don't know how to say this, and I don't really want to say it, and...

Okay, on second thought, I'll write about this when I have more time and energy to dedicate to it. Too important to be cheapened by some lazy, half-assed writing.

***

Work was tiring. Reading that one case on resulting trusts and the presumption of advancement took a lot out of me. I don't even know why. And I consider Trusts and Equity my favourite substantive law subject. Of course, I don't care for most of the substantive law modules we were forced to take in law school, and I base my assessment significantly on the fact that I got a B for Trusts which is my best 8-cred grade, like, ever; but the flip side is, if I didn't like it, I wouldn't have done relatively well for it.

Everyone hates Trusts though, which, yes, I can understand. It's fucking complicated and mind-bending - which is precisely why I can say seriously and genuinely that I like it. It's honestly the only substantive law subject that I've found intellectually challenging. All the other stuff like Tort, Contract, Company (especially Company) are just...bleah.

Conflicts comes in a distant second, shockingly. I had no idea what went on in class, had no idea what nonsense I wrote in my exam, but it's fun if I don't have to study for it. Not getting a C for it also helped, of course; it always does.

***

Just so everyone knows: I love Ch@ng Ru! Sh@n. YAY!

Lastly, I need a new laptop.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010