kicked in again
written: 12:21 p.m. on Saturday, Apr. 13, 2002

The last proper entry I mentioned some excitement I was looking forward that was supposed to happen today, did I not? So the excitement was this: I was supposed to go to P.F tonight with my friend, The Goofball Who Has A Perpetual Obsession With Shit, and she'd figure out some way to get me "reunited with your darling" (as she put it). That sounded like an exciting way to spend my boring Saturday night, but guess what? Something cropped up, and she had to cancel. So now I'm sad. I cannot help it. I just knew something would go wrong. This life simply refuses to spare me.

I'm not even going to push the blame on any one person, because it's stupid and I just am not the person who blames other people for her own retardedness in believing things would work out. I don't know. I have tuition. I haven't done the homework. I'm always doing that. Mom is nagging at me to stop "playing" the computer (like I ever do), and her voice seriously blisters my ear.

"If I could be like that, I'd give anything just to live one day in her shoes. If I could be like that, what would I do? What would I do?" - "Be Like That", 3 Doors Down.

I'm not sure of the lyrics.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010