did i say 'good times'?
written: 5:26 p.m. on Monday, Jan. 13, 2003

School was... long. Got my timetable and almost everyday ends after 2 p.m. Tomorrow, I'm ending at 4.15 p.m. And I have P.E. This is the part where the dread sets in.

Geography lecture was pretty funny. The teacher started this fake and overly-done enthusiasm charade and I couldn't stop laughing. Didn't like her much when she first spoke to the entire Year One cohort but she's um, pretty interesting. She also shares my opinion that the best-looking footballers come from Spain. Haha. I mean, Iker is like, a Spanish god, or something. Really. He has the greatest skin.

Economics, as per usual, was freaking boring. There was no one in front of me so I couldn't sleep, but trust that I was completely and totally nodding off. I tried to listen, truly I did, but I just couldn't get into the swing of things and all. I'll have to read the notes on my own then, but easier said than done, considering I haven't done any of my tutorials, I haven't read through any of my notes and I'm basically slacking, but hey, it's just the first three months. I may not even stay in this JC for the next two years.

Anyway, some guy asked for my phone number. Kinda unexpected, as he didn't show any signs of um, interest when I was talking to him on Saturday at the gathering. My friends told me they were eating or something or whatever when the guy suddenly said, out of the blue, "Hey, can I have Yelen's phone number ah?"

I was already at the Jay gig by then, you see.

Nice guy and all, but he isn't my cute OGL. I don't know why the damn fuck I gave him my number either. Whatever though, I don't really care. I mean, is there a big significance in the exchange of phone numbers? It's just a number, right?

Anyway, one of my mates told me this after Econs lecture ended: "Next time come early for lecture. There is a class before this." She looked pointedly at me when she said 'class'.

It's so unfair that she always sees my cute OGL around school. I don't see him at all. Seriously. Not even in the canteen. Only times I've seen him around so far were in the morning, after assembly. He was talking to some teacher today and gad, he's bloody kawaii and kakkoi (cute and handsome). My mate from ff.net mentioned though that he has, and I quote, 'millions of admirers'. Haha. I don't know what to say to that, except that um, I ain't too surprised, although he is on the short side, but the majority of girls in Singapore are short anyway.

Moving on now. I had two periods of Chinese, which totaled to 90 minutes. I thought it was going to be draggy and shitty but the teacher I got was really funny. She was talking shit for the entire two periods while the other Chinese class had to do a bloody composition. Bwahahahaha. One of my mates kept cracking up throughout the two periods. She was made Chinese rep. Haha.

The Fukuda-lookalike is in my class. You know, the one I thought I saw at Jay's gig last Saturday. At Geog lecture he was behind me so I turned and asked, "Hey. Were you at the Jay Chou gig on Saturday?"

He looked at me, blinked a bit, thought for a while, and said, "No."

"Really?"

"Yeah."

"Okay."

It was the strangest exchange ever. I mean, it was a simple question of 'yes' or 'no', and he had to think for a bit? I'm almost positive that I saw him, even though he said he wasn't there, but then, I'm almost positive he was lying too, for whatever strange reason. It was that hesitating that did it. And come on, it's just too coincidental that another guy just happened to have that messy-as-shit hair and just happened to wear his shirt in that messy-as-shit manner with half of it tucked out and the other half stuffed into the pants in a desperate attempt to make it appear tucked in.

Strange guy, that one. But funny, too, although I think it's unintentional. I wouldn't elaborate though.

I had two free periods today so I played daidee with my mates. It's a poker card game. Quite lame compared to Bridge but fun nonetheless. So anyway we went to the grandstand and played like two rounds. I won them both. Then some Year Two class was celebrating someone's birthday and this ang moh teacher was there. He saw us playing, came over, and said in his accent, "You're not allowed to play cards in this school. I don't know about your previous schools, but you're not allowed to do it here. I don't want to see you playing cards ever again."

Fucking bastard, spoiled our fun. Or so we thought. I was like, "..." I had a hand of excellent cards so I was quite miffed about our game being disrupted. But did we stop? Noooo. We moved to one of the many tables lying around on campus on the second level and continued there. And it got more fun, because we were on a look-out for teachers and one indeed came our way, and we hid the cards under files and books and pretended to study whatever happened to be chucked into our files at that moment. For me it was my Econs notes. And we were all pretending to be studying and it was really funny, and I couldn't stop laughing so I guess you just have to be there.

I mean, the thing with Economics is that it's really frigging boring, and doing the work is really frigging stupid, and the very idea of studying the damn thing is really frigging funny. That was why we were laughing like crazy and making a lot of noise so that a bunch of Year Two guys studying at the other side were like, "Shh!"

My head hurts.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010