omg bo's single! omg nydc wheelock sucks!
written: 6:43 p.m. on Monday, Jul. 18, 2005

OH MY GOD I just got Bo's single!!!!

Ahhh it's so awesome! I thought Inside Your Heaven (which I downloaded a few weeks back) was really good because he added a really palpable rock flavour to it but the best track on the two-track single is definitely Vehicle. God it's even better than the original! He got Bon Jovi's guitarist to play the guitar on the track and it rocks so hard that it ain't even funny.

I just so cannot wait for his album now. Bo Mania is back! I'm hearing his voice in my head, singing, "I'm your vehicle baby, I'll take you anywhere you wanna go" and fuck yeah he can take me anywhere I wanna go! He did a Jimi Hendrix song on the American Idol tour - how fucking awesome is that, truly?

So I was at HMV, looking at some CDs in the B section and if it weren't for Mel's super sharp eyes I would've totally missed his single. It was right in front of me but somehow I just didn't see it. I mean, you'd think that a single would be in the singles section and not the main Pop and Rock section but there you go, that was exactly where we found it.

Pei also spotted Carrie's single - at the metal section under Godsmack. Haha! Some moron must've put it there on purpose. That was the funniest thing ever.

Anyway yeah enough Bo gushing; I don't wanna turn this into some stupid teenybopper entry. Speaking of teenyboppers though, while at HMV there were this group of five or six girls who're fawning over this table that was promoting the Backstreet Boys's latest album, with an LCD playing their latest music video whose name I've forgotten. They were making so much noise that they really oughta be slapped! I really don't know what the fuck the big fuss over the Backstreet Boys was. As excited and chuffed as I was about finally getting Bo's single, at least I had the decency to contain my fangirl squealings, you know? But those girls were like, "Eee Nick Carter!!!!! Ahhhh whoever else blah shit fuck!!!!!" That was just so dumb. When they finally left you could distinctively feel peace and quiet settling over the store, no kidding.

So anyway just hung out with Mel and Pei. Was cool. We had lunch at NYDC and I was severely pissed off by the shit service. I wanted water after I drank the whole cup, so I was staring at the waiter, making it damn obvious that he was to come over and he was to come over now, but instead he attended to this huge group of guys sitting near the front of the place, at the entrance. I resorted to holding up the cup, in the most obvious of obviousness, but still nothing. Like, what the fuck? I got so annoyed that I was like, this is ridiculous, and got the pitcher to the table and poured water for everyone.

It was so dumb. Why do I have to pay fucking service charge for non-existent service, assholes? We had to wait so long to get in too, which would've been easily overlooked if they'd bothered to tell us approximately how long we had to wait. And the waitress who took our orders was either deaf or new - I'm thinking it was both, however. I ordered the parmesan mushroom and she was like, which one? I had to point it to her. How dumb is that? And she saw it and she was like, oh the pasta. Like duh. It got worse when Mel ordered the Mushroom Attack or whatever and the waitress was like, do you want the pizza?

Like what the fuck? The item is under the pasta section in the menu hello??? And Pei's sandwich took ten years to arrive - it was the last dish to arrive. How difficult is it to make a fucking sandwich? It was just horrible. They put too much damn oil in my pasta and it was gross.

Still, after all's being said and done, it was still cool hanging out with Mel and Pei again, just like old times. We were talking about uni and the two of them are going to Arts and it just hit me that it's really final, you know? Whenever people talk about pursuing Lit I get all nostalgic and she bu de-esque and everything (she bu de, Chinese for unwilling to let go). As much as I really want to do this Law thing, I want to do that other Lit thing too but I guess my workload would be too heavy to allow for that.

Oh well. I'll just read stuff on my own or something.

Anyway regarding the entry I wrote this morning about this guy whom I thought I liked but thought I didn't like anymore? Well now I think I like him again. It's so dumb and being with him can be so confusing sometimes. I don't really know at this juncture.

Oh fuck it! I don't want to think about this right now. Gonna have dinner.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010