this entry sucks.
written: 3:10 p.m. on Thursday, Dec. 01, 2005

I think I should be panicking right now about tomorrow's test, seeing as all I've done (and I mean ALL I'VE DONE) is to glance through the mugger notes for Offer & Acceptance and Consideration, but...nope. I'm sitting here, trying to stop myself from watching another Season 1 episode of Veronica Mars, and really not giving too much of a damn about the test.

Yeah, so I think I've forfeited the damn thing a long time ago - from the minute I found out that there's gonna be an actual Contract test, in fact. I'm not even making an effort to remember cases, and the random things I actually do know? I can't tell them apart. I get High Trees mixed up with William Roffey (how the fuck do you spell it anyway and who cares) and whatever, I don't understand promissory estoppel (then again, my ability to spell it is already an achievement in itself), I know I'm supposed to know a few cases for Offer and Acceptance but the only thing that come to mind is the Pharmaceutical Society of Great Britain case or whatever it is.

The bottom line: I NEED MY NOTES TOMORROW! Have you heard of anything as preposterous as a modified closed book exam? I think the powers that be...are seriously whack.

I wonder how much impact an F would have on my overall grade.

I hope I get to leave half an hour after the paper starts.

In other news, I've been outbid on eBay for Buffy Season 1 and Veronica Mars OST and I'm pissed. I've lost my precious VM OST about three times already and this time I chose a US$9.93 auction on purpose, thinking that no one will bid on something marginally expensive, but no. And Buffy, oh Buffy. For some weird reason I've got the urge to watch the earlier Buffy seasons and I really want to watch Season 1 over the holidays and all the other auctions are bloody expensive. This saddens so, so much.

You're no bigger than a speck of sand in the grander scheme of the universe. (Something I said to my bro as a joke last night when we were talking retardedly to each other and I just felt like writing it down.)

OKAY I just have to say this one last thing before I go off and torture myself with trying to read Terms of the Contract mugger notes: Angela, you are insane! Hahaha. How can you think Random Guy is funny?! He was a creepy bastard (and still is)!

But this is funny though:

"i think i should take my a level maths tys and start doing. at least im doing something useful. who knows, maybe i can go teach tuition for a level maths and earn more money."

ARE YOU MAD? Why do you want to do your A Level Maths TYS?!?!?!?!? Hahahahahahahahahahaha!

HAHAHAHAHA!

Argh my Veronica Mars download is taking forever. Boo.

Edited to add:

The more I think about it, the more I want and need a shirt that says, "Anthropomorphic." And in smaller letters, "All yours, big guy." Of course, the point of the shirt is "anthropomorphic", because it's so random and what the fuck-esque that if you're not a Veronica Mars fan and you saw some moron wearing a shirt that says "anthropomorphic" on the streets you'd probably go, "Huh?"

Which is why I think it's hilarious. And it's "Love of my Life" Logan's word.

Also, I stumbled upon the blog of a VM extra early this morning when I was supposed to be studying for Contract (but of course I was googling Veronica Mars) and read an interview with him on Marsinvestigations.net and oooooh I was so envious! I would so want to be an extra toooooo! They need an Asian girl on the set, because I totally don't remember seeing any female Asian faces (except for that Jilly girl in season 2). The extra is ethnic Korean and it was funny reading his blog because it has screencaps of VM episodes in which he's visible, and some of the caps have this hilarious red arrow pointing at something that looks little more than a blurry blotch of ink somewhere in the background but if you look a bit closer, that blurry blotch of ink actually resembles a human figure!

But hey, if I were in his shoes I'd be doing the exact same thing too.

So I read the entire long-ass interview and apparently the official euphemism for "useless extra" is "background artist". Hahaha. They get paid a damn lot though; I think it's around S$90 for up to eight hours' worth of work. An even bigger bonus? They get to talk to the cast!

Ahh! So he describes Jason Dohring as "meek" and I read another interview with a cast member (the guy that plays Felix Toombs mmmmm he's soooo hot) who says Jason is least like his character.

You know, if Jason weren't already married, I'd be serially stalking him right now. His wife is the luckiest woman alive.

Oh my god this entry is hilarious. Don't click if you don't want Season 2 spoilers though; it contains screencaps from Season 2 Episode 1 (Normal is the Watchword) including one of a scene that was super shocking for me.

Haha Bryan Hong, you're damn funny!

And I swear that I only came back to add that I wanted an Anthropomorphic shirt. I don't know how that morphed into my gushing over VM (again) and Jason Dohring and Bryan Hong's blog. Right.

I should study. Yes. I should.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010