Veronica Mars is smarter than me.
written: 1:08 a.m. on Friday, Jan. 27, 2006

(possible spoilers for Episode 11.)

And so much smarter. I am floored. I knew there was a legitimate reason for my obsession with this show.

I just...wow.

Was it six weeks without VM? It was well worth the wait.

Absolutely astounding. I'm still trying to get my head around how the events went down and gelled together.

And the dialogue. Logan to Kendall: "But you always come." That whole exchange between Logan and Veronica in the opening scene - why is he such an asshole and why do I love him so?

Why is Logan still fucking Kendall? Oh, stop already.

I loved the direction in this episode too, with close focus on objects and movement, a bit like an arthouse film. Just...wonderful.

Is it next week already?

And Lucy "Xena" Lawless is a blond! Oh my god!

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010