��(��)�����ߵ����
written: 9:09 p.m. on Tuesday, Sept. 12, 2006

I went into Company tutorial confused and came out confused. I wish someone would put an end to my misery, like, now. My tutor asked me if Part 2 (I think) Division 4 (I think) of the Companies Act requires any other obligation to disclose something or other apart from section 156 and I was all, Um, well. Just looking at the Companies Act - any statute for that matter - is enough to induce permanent sleep in me.

Have I mentioned how much I hate Company Law? The corporate world is so not for me. I'd rather be an armchair academic...which means I should've taken the Literature route, like I knew right from the beginning.

Ah well, what's done is done, no use crying over spilt milk, besides I've done all that before, and yes I'm aware my punctuation is wrong so let me invoke my non-existent artistic licence and I shall move on with this entry.

Lunching with Mag + Cute Guys is always good.

Sorry, I'm laughing myself silly at a small collection of ugly Jay Chou pictures. If you ask me I think #23 is the ugliest, and I like the Time magazine cover. #20 is...awfully disturbing. Since I'm on the topic of Jay Chou, I'd like to mention that he pissed me off again today because he said something extremely ignorant and retarded which I won't reproduce because I'm deeply ashamed and embarrassed for him, so suffice it to say that 1) I'm not surprised because he's never struck me as someone with great intellectual capacity; 2) he should attend our CLT lessons, but oh I forget, he won't understand a single word; and 3) ���� ����һ����׳� (Jielun, you're a fucking idiot - except I don't know what the Chinese equivalent of the expletive is so that's not in the original Chinese). This just HAS to come when I'm almost ready to begrudgingly accept the fact that he REALLY wrote and recorded Xin Yu. Now I'm back to denial and Very Pissed Off mode.

I haven't started reading my CLT stuff and it's like 9.23 right now. I don't know if I wanna go for tomorrow's movie 'cause I'm too lazy to stay in school from, like, 2.15 to 6, and I'm too lazy to go, period. The issue isn't whether or not I should go because I bought the ticket; it's just five bucks after all. Rather, the issue is whether Yelen can muster up enough...um, non-ennui to go for the 6.45 p.m. movie with a bunch of law people for whom she does not particularly care. The real point is, Yelen is a lazy cow and her immense laziness extends to something as simple and fuss-free and supposedly entertaining as going for a movie.

Hmm. One of my friends said something funny today which I wanted to write about but I CAN'T REMEMBER WHO IT WAS! Nevermind.

I went for Trial Advocacy today even though I wanted to skip. For some reason I just cannot skip lectures and I hate that. I miss the good ol' days when Mel and I skipped Economics lectures all the time and sat outside the LT in which we were supposed to be talking to Lawrence and Weili. Fun times, they were. And I also made a habit out of skipping Maths lectures for my two years in JC - which should explain the grade I eventually got, eh? Well, that, and I inherently suck at Maths. Numbers give me amnesia the same way sex gives people orgasms (notice I didn't say 'me'). Seriously.

I spent S$75 on the Season 2 Veronica Mars DVD set. I'm so out of touch with exchange rates that I thought US$46.99 is approximately S$90. And because numbers make me amnesiac, I can't remember how much I paid for the Season 1 set. Hmm.

Okay, who cares. I think it's finally time to stop procrastinating and, like, read CLT. Sounds like a plan.

entry requires chinese simplified encoding

the title of this entry, sans the word in parenthesis, comes from a jay chou song

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010