first day of school blues.
written: 9:46 p.m. on Monday, Jan. 08, 2007

My timetable's decent, with my longest day ending at 4 on Thursday. Kel K has the exact same timetable as me so I have a buddy to hang with! Awesome.

Today's first lecture on Trusts and Equities was entertaining and confusing. Much as I enjoyed Prof. BC's jokes and whatever, I have to say I didn't quite "get" what he was talking about when it came to the substantive stuff. And it didn't help that I haven't been in tune with IVLE and thus had no idea that I was supposed to have a lecture outline with me. And for some fucked up reason, IVLE refused to load the bloody workbin and so I was completely stranded for the entire lecture.

Was drained after.

Spent post-first day of school with the Sisterhood. Lovely ice-cream session at Cremery, lovely dinner at Sushi Tei with Rui and Jean. At times like these, I don't know what I'd do without my friends. Words cannot sincerely, adequately and fully describe how I'm appreciative and thankful for them, how I'm not appreciative of them enough, and simply, how lucky I am to have them in my life. Friends like that stay with you, and friends like that are the only ones worth holding on to.

I feel extremely disconnected from the whole School is in Session again business. I don't want to screw up this semester and, on a balance of probabilities, get 3C's at the end of it, but right now I don't see how that can be done. But think positive, right?

If only things were that simple.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010