the assignment.
written: 5:30 p.m. on Sunday, Feb. 25, 2007

It's 5.30 p.m. and all I have is a page-and-a-half "introduction" that's about 500 words including footnotes. The "introduction" is in inverted commas because it doesn't say anything at all - not my stand, not anything of substance, just...I don't know, random bullshit that looks and sounds desperate, and is desperate.

I honestly can't remember ever starting an assignment less than 24 hours before I'm due to submit it.

This essay is going to suck to the highest heavens.

Watch this space for more updates.

**

Edited to add at 10.43 p.m.:

1700 words and I've only dealt with half a point. This is, like, really bad. Not only that: This is the worst essay in the world. No, wait, make that the worst essay in the history of mankind, of human intelligence, of pretentious claims to a superior intellectual ability.

What a travesty, what a disaster.

**

Edited to add at 2.34 a.m.:

I have close to 3000 words and I haven't even touched on the rule of law and parliamentary democracy.

What the fuck what the fuck what the fuck. Honestly I don't care anymore. I'm just going to write a few paragraphs on the remaining shit and then go to bed. I'm too tired, the three cups of coffee I just had are completey ineffective, I want to sleep, I don't even care anymore if I get like a D. Whatever.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010