(david cook) STUPID PEOPLE SUCK.
written: 10:40 p.m. on Tuesday, Apr. 01, 2008

OMG, Doxology needs to shut the fuck up.

Altogether now: Who the bloody shit is Doxology?

That's precisely why they're whining about David "stealing" their arrangement of a Beatles song. SERIOUSLY. I bet if David had sucked singing the rocked out version of Eleanor Rigby, they wouldn't be so quick to jump down his throat and whine about this stupid thing for weeks.

As unknown as they are, surely they don't live in a cave. American Idol is a cover show. It's not a sing-your-own-song show, or a arrange-your-own-song show. Everyone is singing someone else's version of a song, or covering the original song. More often they're covering covers, but no one is taking the other contestants to task (so to speak) for it.

And you know why that is? BECAUSE DAVID COOK IS ON HIS WAY TO WINNING AMERICAN IDOL.

This is one of those rare moments where I want the big corporation to completely trample over some poor man-on-the-street type. This means that American Idol's lawyers better get their acts together and clean this shit up, because if it affects David aversely in any way, I'm gonna be DAMN PISSED. It's fucking ridiculous, and you know a band sucks when their most well-known song is a demo of their cover of a Beatles song.

And Chris Cornell - I still respect you, but if you have any ears at all, you'll KNOW that David did not follow your version of Billie Jean "to a T". Those glory notes David did? All his. I listened to your live version of Billie Jean and I must say that I found it rather boring after about two minutes. I don't dare to listen to David's studio version of Billie Jean too much because it's so wonderful that too many listens will make it lose its magic - it's that kind of a recording. So please, give credit where credit's due. David sang the SHIT out of that song, it was the best performance of the season, it was one of the best performances on the show ever, and it wasn't because he followed your version "to a T".

People saying that David's a copycat should shut up and form their own opinions on things. He's never claimed credit for any of the arrangements he's done on the show, except for Hello. And even then it wasn't even like he said, "Hi, I'm David Cook and tonight I'm singing my own version of Hello." He never said that he arranged Eleanor Rigby and it wasn't even implied on the show that he did, unlike the way the same was implied with Hello, which, for the last freaking time, is not the "Incubus version", as if there's even a Incubus version. A simple YouTube search can tell you how many times Incubus has performed it live and they've never recorded it. More importantly, anyone with ears can tell instantly that they're similar, but not the same. And of course they're similar - it's the same freaking song.

Like Logan Echolls said in "The Girl Next Door", I am pissed off. I am super protective over David because he's worked his ass off to get where he is today, and there's no reason why the rules of the American Idol game should suddenly not apply to him.

OMG OMG OMG I JUST FOUND A LINK TO DAVID'S OLD MYSPACE BLOG. OMG!! I'M GOING TO READ IT NOW AND DIEEEEE.

Okay there are only like 10 entries and they're all damn short. Boo. Still, it's better than nothing.

I wanted to blog about my funny ILA class today but yeah, I'm lazy, and David rules my life, and stupid people trying to bring him down deserve to DIE, or at least get slaughtered in a proper court of law. DoxoWhatever is utterly ridiculous and a simple Google search for Doxology throws up more results for David Cook than DoxoWhatever. Freaking lame.

Argh I need more David blog entries. Where are the leaks?

I'm damn sleepy. This entry was originally intended to consist of perhaps the first two sentences but of course I had to ramble on and on and on and yeah, incoherence has seized me.

OHMYGOD I JUST NOTICED THAT THERE'S A 'NEWER' OPTION FOR DAVID'S MYSPACE BLOG ENTRIES. Which means there are more than ten.

OHMYGOD I'M GONNA GO READ THEM NOW!!!!!

PS. From now on, entries exclusively or near-exclusively about David will be marked "(david cook)" for my own ease of reference since diaryland doesn't have tags. Boo.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010