Nothing important at all.
written: 10:15 p.m. on Sunday, Sept. 14, 2008

I love my new layout!

Well, not so much the layout, but the header. I recently discovered the wonders of selective colour and I had a lot of fun playing around with it, not to mention adding layers of fill solid colours and setting them to exclusion at 20 to 30%. YAY. Unfortunately I was too lazy to make sure that the three images I used were around the same quality and colour depth, so the colour of Roger's shirt is a bit off in the main picture. I wanted it really red, like the two small ones, but the main one came out more orange than red. Oh well.

I'm currently downloading Roger's semi-final doubles match at Beijing. It's going to take me hours. I'm going to die. I'm dying to watch his previous US Open/Wimbledon matches but I don't know where to get them so I'm trying eBay now, but the damn thing isn't loading. GRAH.

I really do think he's the most beautiful man, like, ever. He's been making me happy these past few days so I'll just keep rambling on about him as much as I want, because I can. Can't wait to monitor online the results of his Davis Cup play-off with Belgium next weekend (Law IV be damned! Roger comes first!) since they're not showing it on TV because...yeah, why show a play-off when you can show the semi-final between Spain and USA, right? Which I will be watching, of course; but then, once you've watched Roger Federer play tennis, you can't watch anyone else play tennis. Roger is incomparable. And I hope Switzerland makes it to the next round, after which I will find some way of getting my Stockholm Open fix.

I just found a 15-page article exalting the talent of Roger Federer titled "Roger Federer as a Religious Experience". HAHAHA.

I don't know what to say anymore. My weekend plan was thwarted in quite an unexpected and untimely manner and...oh well.

I don't know what to say anymore. It's hard not to allow yourself to give in to not thinking about things when thinking about them makes you sad, so I guess I choose to remain largely oblivious.

Blahblahblahblahblah.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010