"Fuck a spring chicken"
written: 11:02 p.m. on Tuesday, Oct. 07, 2008

Yeah, you heard me.

I saw it two years ago and couldn't stop laughing. I chanced upon it again a few moments ago and laughed until I was attacked by a tiny ripple of hiccups.

But wait, there's more! Ever wanted to know what the Kate Hudson/Matthew McConaughey vehicle, Gold's Fool, is about? Read this! Treasure hunt is like drug addiction: it will Yubabuneng (who says "Yubabuneng" is not a word?).

I laughed so hard I almost cried. My brother came in and I showed it to him and he couldn't stop laughing.

I love these screwed up English translations done by English-incompetent Chinese people. Funniest shit ever. I LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!

Oh wait, one more: The grass is reluctant to part.

I CAN'T STOP LAUGHING. I JUST CAN'T.

***

My legs are aching so much today, I literally can't bend down without wincing. My right arm was kind enough to spare me the agony last night but now it's also aching, though not as much as the legs. Even my hand hurts and I had trouble taking down notes in Conflicts today (you know, with a pen). My wrist doesn't hurt though, which should be a good sign; the forehand doesn't involve the wrist.

I must try the Nadal swing-arm-over-head thing that he seems to do a lot. I wonder what that does. Usually people swing the arm to the shoulder, the hand ending up just a few inches above the shoulder; but Nadal goes over his head. I've seen Roger do that a few times, when he's returning a difficult shot I think, but usually he swings his arm across his body to his shoulder in one swift, graceful motion that no one can match. It's so nice to watch, and he really makes it look so, so effortless the way no one else does. I watch the WTA tournaments and even the top players like the Williams sisters and Jankovic look like they're mustering up every last bit of strength in their bodies when they're returning forehand shots. Backhand is a bit different; girls - and other male players - usually do double-handed backhand so it doesn't look as tough. But Roger's backhand is one-handed and once again, he makes it look so easy. Sometimes I swear he's just standing there and when the ball whizzes towards him, he raises his arm and his racquet makes contact with the ball, and just like that, he produces a cross-court winner. Seriously, he's not human. I can't imagine ever hitting the ball anywhere near to the net with a single-handed backhand. In fact, I don't even think I can hit anything using the backhand, period.

Oh I'm so utterly tragic. It's been so long since I did any kind of sports that doesn't involve jumping into a pool in my tankini and waddling about that I feel so uncoordinated. The coach kept making digs at me, saying that the soles of my shoes had glue which was why I remained stuck at one spot even when the position of the ball made it difficult for me to hit it. It felt really awkward and I couldn't stop pointing my forefinger up towards the head of the racquet which I wasn't supposed to do. Maybe that's why my hand hurts. I don't think it's supposed to hurt.

Oh well! I wanna play tennis now but I have no court and no one to play with. Why did my parents buy this condominium? What kind of condo has no tennis court? Seriously.

Okay I need to study. I'm so screwed for Interpol. Not that worried for the exam this weekend actually; Law, Governance and Development in Asia is 50% history and 50% law. And the 50% law is about 90% theory. And the theory isn't anything I'm not familiar with and are things almost done to death, so...should be fine. I hope.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010