I don't know why I'm even surprised, but...
written: 1:18 p.m. on Sunday, Apr. 12, 2009


Dear Fans

Earlier today, in my hometown of Basel, surrounded by a small group of close friends and family, Mirka and I got married. It was a beautiful spring day and an incredibly joyous occasion.

Mr. and Mrs. Roger Federer wish all of you a Happy Easter weekend.

Love,
Roger

The headline was "Mr and Mrs Federer". I looked at it for about ten seconds and clicked on it, wondering what this piece of news was about, before it FINALLY hit me that it says "Mr and Mrs Federer".

LIKE DUH.

Okay, now I'm going to feel even dirtier whenever I find myself mentally swooning over the immense beauty and gorgeousness and sometimes hotness that is Roger. Oh my god.

Sure it's about time they got married considering they've been together since forever, but how come I didn't hear anything about them being engaged? And how come everyone knows Andy Roddick is getting married this month (though I haven't the sligtest clue when, if it's already happened, etc) but no one knew Roger was getting married? He's soooo sneaky, which means no wedding photos unless he shares them on his website!

Now that I'm over the shock, I'm really happy for him and Mirka! Like I've said a million times before, they are the sweetest couple ever and...this whole thing is just really, really sweet. AWW.

I'm too light-headed from hunger so I'm going to stop typing this and go eat my lunch. Yay.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010