Weekends are made of tennis and fun!
written: 7:41 p.m. on Sunday, Jun. 14, 2009

Before I finally post my Epic Roger Picspam (more epic than the Madrid one), I'd like to announce that I'm aching all over from yesterday's crazy-intense tennis session. NUS Wall Guy mandated that, in order not to remain stagnant in tennis, I had to try and sustain rallies that were at least twenty shots from the baseline. He'd hit everything back even if the ball was out, even if he had to run from the deuce court all the way to the ad court and back to the deuce court again.

That went on for at least an hour and a half. It was SO tiring. In one of the rallies that was about thirty shots, I was fucking dying towards the end. I felt like my arm was about to break, like I had no strength to hit the stupid ball anymore, and for some reason he kept hitting to my forehand which concentrated all the torture in my right arm. A few times I tried running to the backhand, just to fail utterly because I have no footwork.

It is very sad indeed. It's even sadder that I can't even remember what shot I hit that ended one of the rallies with a winner (usually I'd end the rallies - on a stupid error).

The bright side is, the forehand is more and more consistent - which I wouldn't have believed was possible six months ago. Yay! I just changed my overgrip, which marks the second time in history I ever put the overgrip on myself, and now I have no overgrips left. This guy was supposed sell me 12 overgrips but when I met him at Clementi to pick up some stuff I bought online, he didn't bring them. And I forgot to ask. It's much cheaper buying in bulk than buying packs of 3 for $10 from Royal Sporting House. The guy said he'd sell me 12 for $25. Or something like that.

I still cannot serve though. Actually, by that I really mean I haven't attempted a serve in the longest time. The result is usually embarrassing so I've been avoiding it...which is really, really sad.

Know what else is sad? I was SO hungry after tennis last night that I ordered a regular-sized pizza at Modesto's and practically ate the whole thing. If Tong hadn't stolen a slice from under my nose (I honestly didn't even notice he took one until he'd eaten like half of it), I would've eaten the whole freaking pizza. On top of that, I also more or less ate the entire basket of bread + olive oil/vinegar/garlic. Then he ordered a panna cotta, and since it was just in front of me, I obviously had to eat it.

I am such a pig, I'm gonna grow fat one day and kill myself. Depressed max.

Tong was also utterly retarded last night. He fell for the same trick I pulled to wrestle his cigarettes from him - TWICE. Hahahahahaha! I laugh out loud just thinking about it.

Okay I'm totally not in the writing mood, so I shall post this now.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010