Stupid horror movie.
written: 10:30 p.m. on Monday, Jul. 13, 2009

Last night Tong dragged me out to watch The Haunting in Connecticut and to say that I was deeply traumatised would be a gross understatement. For starters, the last time I watched a horror movie, pre-Tong, was so long ago that I can't even remember when it was. I hate horror movies with the passion of a thousand suns because they scare me shitless and I don't particularly enjoy being unable to sleep in peace at night.

But since it was him...well. It was quite a waste of money though, if I were to assess it objectively. It's like bringing me to a non-vegetarian buffet. Half the time I was "watching" with my eyes half-closed, and I totally covered my eyes at the scary parts (except for two scenes, one of which involved the mother and some scary-ass ghost appearing at her bedside which scared me SHITLESS. OK I need to stop thinking about it) which defeats the purpose of watching a movie. Especially a horror movie.

It was a very traumatising experience. And I only did it because it was Tong. No way I'd watch a horror movie with anyone else. At least with him I can be a girly coward and I wouldn't shatter any previously-held ideas of who I am that the other person might've had, because I've pretty much smashed my own image in his eyes a long time ago. He said a few days ago that he once thought I was the kind of person that goes home to read newspapers everyday. HAHAHAHA. That is so amusing.

Anyway, I'd like to say that Kyle Gallner has officially GROWN UP. Can't believe he was Beaver from Veronica Mars. And Virgina Madsen has seriously put on weight. She was hot when she was younger. She's still gorgeous though, despite the visible extra baggage.

Lastly, I am very touched by Mag's generosity tonight. Very touched. I love you deep deep! Dinner was great. Would've been better if I wasn't so tired, but it was still great, and utterly perfect. :)

Lastly for real: Fox in wolf's clothing. HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA. (Doesn't matter if you don't get it. The person that gets it knows what I'm talking about.)

Have to hurry shower before my parents sleep 'cause I'm still scared by the movie. BOO HISS.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010