Make love, not war.
written: 2:46 a.m. on Monday, Oct. 26, 2009

OH THANK GOODNESS DIARYLAND HAS RECOGNISED THAT I AM NOT A FUCKING SPAMMER. I couldn't load the "add an entry" page because they thought I kept a spam diary. WTF. I mean, great that you're weeding out the spammers (actually I don't care; I don't click on any of the 'recent public entries') but...be smart about it. Seriously.

I feel like moving to WordPress. I already have an account from back when Diaryland died for a few days (username is the same as this one) and it lets me post my tweets and lets me have categories and have pre-made layouts to which I only need to change the header and the colours, which I totally know how to do, I think. I'm fairly certain I know how to tweak the CSS. Of course it's a royal pain in the ass, but at least I'd have proper tables and columns without the damn layout screwing up whenever I add a huge chunk of italicised text or like, a YouTube video.

But then, importing 2000+ entries - pretty much manually, I think - is going to be a royal pain in the ass. And that's putting it mildly.

WordPress is pretty though. Sigh. Undecided.

Anyway, this was what I wanted to post until Diaryland told me I was a spammer:

Oct. 25th, 2009, 10.01 p.m.

(Diaryland thinks I'm a spammer so I can't update it. This is ridiculous.)

I bought a new laptop.

*

I'm picking a fight over nothing, probably. It's just trivial matters, probably.

But trivial matters matter too.

*

Having said that, one of the guys in my Evony alliance asked me yesterday what made me smile. The first thing that popped into my head, and instantly at that, was this: "My boyfriend."

And that was when I was (unreasonably) unhappy with him.

And I think it's true, too. In fact, I know it's true.

*

See, thing is, I know it's true. I'm just not so good at remembering that.

I'm royally annoyed with the stupid Professional Responsibility assignment. I think whoever wrote the question should consider learning how to draft a problem coherently. I totally didn't know what was going on until Mag explained it to me.

It's almost 3 a.m. I'm so sick of this nonsense. Could've finished it earlier, but it's so boring that I needed some distractions or it would've put me to sleep.

I love my new laptop, by the way. Can't wait to start using it. It's swanky and awesome. I almost got the slimmer version with the backlit keyboard (I LOOOOOVE IT) because it's prettier, but the processor is some stupid 1.47 GHz, which is utterly atrocious and sad because my current Acer has a processing speed of 1.73 GHz. I didn't know the latter fact when I was shopping, but this guy at Harvey Norman convinced me that buying the slim but slow one was a waste of money.

You should see it though. It's drop-dead gorgeous. It was pretty much love at first sight, and the keyboard doesn't have an ugly font. I wanted to get the F8 and be Laptop Twins with Wei Chuen but...the keyboard has an ugly font. And I couldn't stand that. I wanted the red cover 'cause the colour's pretty but I couldn't get past the keyboard.

So sad, right? I know.

The new laptop is 15.6 inches though, which is totally exciting. I don't carry it out of the house anyway and use it mostly for entertainment purposes - watch a hell lot of shows on my laptop. Ergo, might as well get a larger display, right? I know. AND IT'S HDD OMG. All the stuff I download are in HD format. YESSSSSS.

Okay back to the blasted assignment. It's...okay, whatever, not gonna waste more time complaining.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010