epiphany
written: 7:00 p.m. on Sunday, Jun. 09, 2002

Something cool happened today at the supermarket when I went with my mom. We were having our items checked out, and I was looking around, being absolutely bored and giddy, when I saw this good-looking shoe-mender. I looked at him for a while, and then he saw me looking at him. I got embarrassed, so I looked away. Then I glanced back at him again, and he was looking at me, so I smiled, and he smiled back.

Yep, that was the cool thing. And you know what? I like guys. They drive me crazy. I almost forgot that I have a boyfriend, whom I've not spoken to in almost a week as his phone is still dead. I'm getting a little worried. I'm imagining all sorts of terrible things, like, um, maybe he's dead, or something. I hope he got his phone fixed today.

I know now that it is the chase that is exciting. Nothing else.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010