lack of creativity
written: 5:11 p.m. on Monday, Aug. 12, 2002

I wish somebody would take a gun and shoot the fucking Ministry of Education up, because it is taking for-fucking-ever with my stupid Chinese O level result. I need it back because I need to know if I should buy the 4B Chinese textbook and if I have to study for it or not. It was supposed to come back today but somehow, the process got delayed.

Delayed! I took the fucking exam on the 28th of May! Talk about being awfully inefficient! Honestly, it's driving me insane. First, they said, before national day. National Day was last fucking Friday. Then, they said today, and today they said, "Oh sorry, it got delayed, you'll have to wait longer and be completely pissed off, oops."

I suspect I'm coming down with something, which spells bad news as the O Level English oral exam is this Friday, and if I miss it, my life is over. I realise that comprehension is unpredictable, and, well, stupid, and it has the potential of pulling my grade all the way down to a nice F9, which is something I cannot afford as it is English and I am supposed to get A1, and everyone knows it. And speaking of which, I have to say the examiners at Cambridge are a bunch of pretentious, holier-than-thou arseholes. For four years the English teachers have been repeating the same mantra: Write what the Cambridge examiners want to see.

Well, I say, bloody hell, screw them! Are they that great? No. Is their standard of English that high? Maybe, but not to the extent that they rank above every single Singaporean that are fluent in the language (and I'm talking fluent, not Singlish-fluent, which is equal to not fluent at all). Am I supposed to kiss their arses just so I can get an A1 for English? If so, what is the point?

Okay, that's enough school crap. My English teacher gave me a Signs postcard, one that has Joaquin's face on it. She called me to her desk during English, when we were just back from P.E. I thought she was going to talk to me about my academics and maybe feed me more shit on how good a writer I am, or whatever, but she took the postcard, showed it to me, and asked, "Do you have this?"

I took it, saw that it was Signs, and I gasped. Literally gasped. Loudly too, so that the entire class wanted to know what happened. But man, that was an awfully nice gesture. I'm not surprised she knows that I'm in love with Joaquin, because I did write on him for a descriptive essay I did last year (and scored full marks), and I dedicated the longest paragraph in my review of Quills (which was also 100%) to praising him, so she would have to be retarded not to realise anything. It was just really nice of her, I think. I did not expect it at all, so it came as a pleasant surprise.

I love surprises, truly I do.

Football sucked today because it was a tie. A tie. A bloody tie. It was just wrong. It's either win or lose, ties are not an option. It came as a shock as my team is perpetually the winning team (but I am not the striker; my talent is kicking the ball out when it comes anywhere near my goalpost), and today the score was a tie. It was 1-1, and their goal was an 'own goal' by one of my classmates. She attempted to stop the ball from rolling (and I mean, rolling) into the net, but it contacted with her foot and thus it got deflected into the net.

In other words, if that did not happen, the score would've been 1-0, because the other team simply sucks. Ha ha.

I kena hit by the ball again, and it was twice today. We did some shooting drills crap before the game, and as I was walking away after taking my shot (and missing, as usual), I felt a sudden pain in my back. I turned, and saw my classmate running towards me, saying, "Sorry!"

I simply said, "Again?????" Because I kena hit every Monday morning without fail.

The second time was during the game, when the other team had a throw-in. The ball flew in my direction, so I had to do something, right? I acted on impulse, and somehow, the ball hit my left calf with a loud 'smack' and flew to my left, out of the court (we played on the hockey pitch). God, it was so painful. But hey, I saved it, at least.

I don't feel like being deep and soulful today. Before I go off to do other things though, here's a note to Just A Stranger: Thanks for your entry in my guestbook. I got my computer reformatted and everything, so I've lost all my ICQ contacts and such, and have yet to download the programme because I can't be arsed to. Can I have your email address, please, if you don't mind? Gracias.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010