world of dreams
written: 6:41 p.m. on Wednesday, Oct. 09, 2002

I had the most disturbing dream. Not in content, but in cast, in order of appearance (so I chucked in that last bit to make it sound cool. It doesn't mean anything).

So guess who wandered into my dream? The Ex-Best Friend, of all fucking people. We got shuffled next to each other amidst an entire student body, and we stood/sat/etc around, doing Maths for school. As it happens in real life, we didn't acknowledge each other's presence and pretended we didn't know each other. Then, as time passed, she looked at me, and said, "Call me, okay?"

I apparently said 'yes', as she stuck out her hand for me to shake. I took it, and it was a wet, sloppy handshake. Her hand was perspiring and she wiped it on the back of my hand, the way siblings do to each other as a joke.

It was a long dream with strange fragments but that one stuck out most in my mind. I was hoping to dream of Gen. I thought about him before I slept. He was the first thing on my mind when I woke. I thought about him in school, during times when I shouldn't be thinking about anything but my task at hand, but I couldn't help it. Not a lot of people noticed the slight goofy smile I wore, and I'm glad because I don't really want to talk to anyone about this. Pearl asked about the date because she saw the change of clothing I brought and asked about it, but, as usual, she didn't ask for details. She never asks for details. Nobody ever asks for details.

And it's fine, the way it is. I don't want to share anyway.

And you know why? Because he's ALL MINE!

Um, checked result slip. Signed at 'parent's signature' dash. Still 19 points. School was boring. Gen thoughts made it better.

And now it's time for dinner.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010