i'm becoming such a bore
written: 5:24 p.m. on Thursday, Nov. 21, 2002

I have been online for the entire as if my exams were over (but they are not, for I am having stupid Biology tomorrow) and I found a bunch of awesome stuff. Well, awesome for me, anyway. I didn't know Mitsui had his own websites. That is websites. And...and there're pictures on the websites and, and it's great! It's awesome! Like this!

I squeal everytime he's on TV. I really am becoming crazy. I told myself to forget the fact that he isn't real and just, you know, do what I always do when I find myself a new guy to obsess over. Of course, I'm still perpetually obsessed with Joaquin, but Joaquin is real and Missy ain't. Sakuragi calls him Missy in the show (Mitchy), that idiot, and a few nights ago my brother played around with that nickname and came up with this: "Hi, my name is Sissy Missy Hissy." Which is so not funny.

I can explain the sissy missy hissy thing in relation to Mitsui but I'm too lazy to and it's a long story. But here's him in gangster-mode. The dude in the foreground was him in junior high, when he was named the best player of the year.

Yelen, the guy isn't real, just get over it, okay? Talk about something else. Like um, um, oh, I know, I forgot that Spain was on early this morning at 5.30 a.m. and missed the football match. Dammit. I knew it was on Thursday morning but yesterday was Wednesday and I thought it was today, you know, like, fuck, forget it. I was still thinking maybe I got the day wrong when I started to watch something I taped off TV last night with a snippet of the news in front, and the newscaster said that Spain would be playing some country that I didn't catch "in a delayed telecast at 5.30 a.m." Darn.

Other than that, nothing's been happening and I'm not studying for Biology as it is pointless, and I'm looking forward to the end of next week, because it spells the end of everything related to secondary school. I cannot be more glad. I'm excited about this Saturday because my mother is going downtown to register a logo, and I'm tagging along because it is near a big MPH bookstore. I want to buy a few books because I'm sick of re-reading Fearless and the library sucks anyway, but more importantly, I finally get to go some other place rather than school. Nyahahahaha. Life is sweet, especially because I can see Mitsui every weeknight from 7.30 to 8 p.m. I seriously think he should have his own anime series and his own comic books. I'd buy every one of them and dedicate a shrine to him. Really, I would. I'd find a nice poster of him and paste on my wall. I wouldn't go as far as rubbing myself against a piece of glossy paper (I don't even kiss my Joaquin thingies, for crying out loud, I'm not that crazy yet), just looking is good enough.

Slam Dunk has fired up my interest in basketball again. I've always liked watching the NBA, starting from when I was still in primary school, when the Chicago Bulls dominated the league with Michael Jordan in the driver's seat. The interest has dissipated a little over the years but now, I like watching. It also helps that the Houston Rockets have a tall Chinese star player who is good and, well, Chinese. I saw Yao Ming playing on ESPN yesterday and he looked slightly awkward on the court. To me, that is, because he is so tall. 2.26m tall. But he did very cool slam dunks. They weren't really slam dunks as he didn't exactly slam the ball into the hoop. All he did was to stretch his arm a little and place the ball in the hoop. Haha. He had like 20 points against the stupid LA Lakers who really suck this season, but yeah.

I dreamt about a few things last night: Mitsui's eyes, the word 'myriad', Celene from my school, chasing after a bus, and a few things I don't remember right now.

Mitsui is such a gorgeous 2D pencil-and-ink person. He has such a sexy voice. He wears that sexy red knee guard thing around his knee and it's so cool. He shoots wicked three-pointers and those shit are tough. He isn't as funny as Sakuragi or as mysterious as Rukawa, but bloody hell, he's more dashing and charismatic than the two of them combined.

He is heavenly. The picture above explains why.

***

Iker has been nominated for the 2002 Golden Ball Award, whatever that is. Real Madrid has the most number of nominations at seven, with the usual names like Figo and Raul on the list. Casillas is not a usual name. I'm so glad he was nominated, even though I don't know what the hell it is. But it's an award so it's a good thing, and so I'm happy.

Is there any way I can get my fucking migraines cured?

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010