released from prison, but not totally
written: 6:45 p.m. on Saturday, Nov. 23, 2002

I'm tired right now but I'd type anyway. I went out today, after a million years, but the shopping was a drag. Mom was only interested in looking for graduation crap, and I'm so far from being interested. I wanted to buy clothes but Mom kept hurrying me and it pissed me off, so I went to the bookstore instead. Finally bought my own copy of "The Catcher in the Rye", and a novel called "Yeats is Dead!" I bought it for a good cause. I support Amnesty International and on the back of the book it says that at least one pound would go to Amnesty for every book bought. The novel was written by fifteen Irish writers, one chapter per writer. Pretty interesting.

I brought my graduation attire to my grandma's where my cousin lives so that she can give me advice on my hair. Um, wait, scratch that. So that she can give my mom advice on my hair. I was forced to wear it and all of a sudden everyone was crowding outside her room and they made a big fuss. My aunt, my cousin's mother, almost couldn't recognise me. Like, what the hell. It was just a dumb dress. I wasn't even thrilled about it. Big deal.

Really, the fussing and the 'oh my, you look so pretty's embarrassed me. How was I supposed to react to it? Duck my head and act modest? God, I have to go through all of that again on Thursday. Graduation looks less and less appealing day after day.

Went to the library too and this guy started a conversation with me. He asked me where the crime books were and I thought he was looking for books for his son/younger brother as I was at the young adults section so I pointed him to the Point Crime novels, which I don't read but they are obviously crime books. One thing lead to another and we were talking. Wonderful. He's kind of nice, if not a little patronising, but nice nevertheless and I gave him my email before he left.

That was certainly weird.

Yesterday I started this stupid shit. I've been reading Slam Dunk fanfiction on Fanfiction dot net and I thought, "Okay, I'd write one too." Now it's totally corny and it's an obvious Mary Sue, but I love Mitsui so my character is going to fall in love with him and vice versa. Ha ha ha. I've written about 20 pages already, starting from 9 last night to ten, when I took an hour's break to watch Fear Factor and started again at 11, all the way to 1 a.m. Wrote a little more just now but I'm kind of stuck. I'd just re-enacted the fight in the gym and my character saw Mitsui crying as he left the place with the coach, whom he had the utmost respect for (this is so in the books), blah blah blah. I don't know how to continue but nevermind.

Great, it's dinner time. I feel so bloated like I could puke. All I had prior to this and after lunch was a nice caramel frappuchino from Starbucks. I think it was the whipped cream.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010