late-night nonsensical shit
written: 3:03 a.m. on Sunday, Nov. 24, 2002

I'm tired. As in really tired. I don't know why I'm not sleeping yet. But when I get something to write about, I become obsessed, and I was trying to continue my shameless Slam Dunk mary sue until I decided that the tone of the thing has totally changed and that I cannot think anymore, and inspiration is totally gone and if I continued, I'd be wasting paper and ink, so I stopped, but I'm at the good part when Mitsui would demonstrate a three-pointer. I'm dying to describe his beautiful three-point shoot but ah, I'm suffering from a total brain fart and I'm so sleepy that the words simply don't come.

But I did count the number of words I've written so far. 32--. I can't remember the last two digits but yeah, the word count is well over 3000 words. I counted it manually, one painful word by another.

Oh, so I was reading this Slam Dunk fanfic at the site and um, I couldn't stand the female character whom both Mitsui and Rukawa fell in love with. She's so perky and irritating. I can never see Mitsui falling in love with someone like that. Rukawa perhaps, since he's a total weirdo, but not Mitsui. He's way too cool for that. I mean, to me, he'd "do a'hou" (sp) the girl and ask her to fuck off please, your voice is seriously piercing my ear drum, thank you very much. He'd fall for someone less obvious, someone who doesn't give the slightest toss that he's this amazing three-point shooter, someone who doesn't harp in his ears all the time about how handsome he is.

Someone like...me.

Yeah okay, it's the sleepiness talking so I'll go to bed now. 'Do a'hou', sp, = idiot. Or fool. I've seen a few variations of the spelling of the English version and I'm basically unsure, so, yeah.

I'm off to dream about Mitsui now. Ahhhhh, he's lovely.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010