because i am just suuuuuch a bitch
written: 7:40 p.m. on Tuesday, May. 27, 2003

I have this wonderful incident to share. It happened on Friday, during JJC's Sports Meet that was boring and irritating as hell.

So what happened was, I wasn't bothered to cheer and do retarded things, and I was sick of strolling to the toilet and strolling back, again and again, so I decided, fuck it, I'll sit here [at the spectators' stand] and write in my diary.

And I did just that. Nobody disturbed me for a while. Nobody said anything to me, which suited me fine 'cause I was really ready to snap at that point. But alas, good things never last. A while later some guy sat down on my right. He went, "Why are you doing homework now? You must cheer you know!"

My mind went, "What in the bleeding hell..." I looked at him funny. Aloud I said, "I'm not doing homework." I made my tone totally unfriendly and incredulous, but he pressed on.

"Diary is it?"

I said, yeah. Fortunately for him, he got up and left me alone.

But on my left were two of his friends. One of them, the skinny one, went, "Xiao jie, qing wen xian zai ji dian?" (Miss, may I know what time is it now?)

Being the nice person that I am, I checked my watch. And he burst out laughing, along with his friend, the fat one.

I got extremely pissed, but I decided to just forget about it. I tried going back to what I was writing before I was so grotesquely interrupted, but the fat guy refused to leave me alone.

He asked, "Xiao jie, qing wen ni jiao she me ming?" (Miss, what's your name?)

I couldn't stand it anymore. There they were, annoying the living bejesus out of me when I was trying to have some fucking privacy. And it didn't help either that the weather was hot as hell and the people around were being total retards.

So I flipped him the finger. And the funny thing was, his face totally changed. His smile slipped and he looked at me as if I'd slapped him or something. I can't remember his face now but I'd never forget that expression. I'm not kidding. It was as if he were some kid that got caught peeking at some girl's underwear.

And he ran off, saying loudly to his friends, "Ay wo bei ma leh!" (Ay I got scolded!)

It felt good then. But me being me, I felt bad about it afterwards. So when the first guy came back and apologised for his friends for pissing me off, I was like, it's okay, sorry about the finger, I wasn't in a good mood, yadayadayada.

Apparently some classmate of theirs have a crush on me or something. Which is odd 'cause I don't even know them. I don't even know anyone from 03S25. But yeah.

People are odd.

I need to remove my contacts.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010