project work SUCKS
written: 5:52 p.m. on Friday, Oct. 24, 2003

Interesting. 508 page views the last I checked. I don't even know what the heck to say about that.

I woke up at 6.30 this morning even though it's Deepavali and thus a public holiday, and for what purpose? To MRT over to Boon Lay, go to my classmate's place and do our bloody project work.

I... it was... they can just... my god... I left her house at maybe 3? And we haven't even rehearsed the oral presentation, only did the powerpoint slides.

I'm just damn tired right now.

I saw the end of some Chinese music award show. They presented the most popular male singer from Hong Kong/Taiwan. A bunch of nominees, probably about twenty. Jielun was one of them. I was thinking he'd win 'cause we all know that he sells the most number of CDs among the nominees and he's also the most household-ish name.

But he didn't. Instead, some weirdo whom I've never even heard of got the award. And the song he sang totally sucked.

Of course, I don't care that much. I don't even follow Jielun's news or anything. It's just that it's a bit weird, 'cause it's supposed to be the MOST POPULAR male singer and some non-famous guy got it.

I mean, Jielun is obviously the most popular out of all the weirdoes on the list.

Okay, so I'm biased but I really do love him.

Gotta take a shower. I feel all hot and sticky and annoyed.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010