yes, why not
written: 6:27 p.m. on Monday, Nov. 03, 2003

Walking out of school at 12 noon -- four hours earlier than I should -- and getting on to bus 157 with faulty air-con that blows out hot, stuffy air, walking with a cool swagger, thinking I'm the shit...

That is liberation.

I was supposed to cut school to study Chinese at home but I did that for a while, and here I am. The rest of the time was spent on designing a poster to advertise some talent quest thing in school, which I'm unfortunately involved in.

Now, I can't stand the teacher in charge of my CCA. I deliberately pissed her off by not calling all the past Talentime winners from my school to inform them about the talent quest thing, something which I was supposed to do. When I got her message asking me to do the damn poster in the middle of my principal's boring monologue during Civics period, there wasn't much I could do about it except to let out a soft, "Oh fuck", mainly to myself, of course.

Damn. If this is going to cost me my distinction, I am going to get very, very angry.

I don't think this year is going to end very well. This week is the last week of school, and I'm already dreading the holidays, because I can almost prophecise that it's going to be eaten up by crap from school, by crap from the countdown party that I'm involved in, by crap from my CCA, the damn website, everything.

When do I get my break then? I'm not used to working so much. I'm not used to having responsibilities. And call me immature, but I don't want any of them.

I'm experiencing severe problems with my Internet connection. Great. Cannot find server. A-fucking-gain. How many times have I restarted this stupid computer already?!

Better post this before I lose it.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010