crappy entry
written: 6:04 p.m. on Friday, Nov. 28, 2003

Great weather today. Rained cats and dogs. Nice chilly breeze on my skin. And at 2 p.m., the sky was dark and gloomy with the glistening promise of a storm, almost like Armaggedon (sp) had swallowed us whole in its huge gaping mouth.

Too bad it was just a dream.

Went to this Taiwan food fair at Turf City. If this event isn't a great example of horrible misrepresentation in its very own name, then I seriously don't know what is. What the heck kind of food fair was that? I went with great hopes of lugging home boxes and boxes of delicious Taiwanese-styled food that I really miss right now due to extreme hunger, but when I reached there, all I saw was fruits and some strange and out-of-place Japanese things. What the hell. Where were my seasoned seaweed and beancurd?

I was going to continue with that thought until I decided against it as I'm really dying of hunger here and when that happens, I prefer not to think about food.

It was, however, an extremely crappy and shit 'food fair'.

I went to rent a few videos though, two Chinese films and "Bowling for Columbine". I do think I'm crazy as I barely have time to watch them but I will anyway, as usual. I'm always doing things like that. Yelen, don't forget that your bleeding SAT is next week, all right? Good.

So anyway I did play basketball yesterday, after deciding that I wanted to relieve stress. Was stressed relieved though? Absolutely not. I made less than twenty successive shots and I was very pissed off. Shot from the middle, the ball hit the left side of the rim. Shot from the sides, the ball flew towards the near side of the rim. Sometimes the ball would spin a few rounds on the rim of the hoop and instead of going in like it should, it falls out.

Like I said, I was tres pissed off. So I left after thirty minutes. What a waste of time.

This kid was sharing my half of the court though, and dammit, he made me very nervous. He is bloody brilliant. Beautiful and soundless three-pointers, pretty great form too. He was also very nice. Helped me get my stupid ball and all. I like people who do that for me.

I haven't seen that kid for a really long time now. I wonder what happened to him. Some of his mates have also mysteriously disappeared too.

Shit. What if I never see him again? That would just suck. I haven't asked him about his exam yet and I really want to know, 'cause I'm busybody like that.

Or something. Fuck this entry. I can't think properly when I'm so hungry. What's the point of writing this then? It's terrible.

But I'm going to post it anyway.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010